You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1K Wednesday Contest : Tell Me About Your Greatest Scar!

in #contest6 years ago

My greatest Scar.
In 2011, I got selected in prelimnary medical test after my one year extreme hard work. I have burned tons of midnight oil to achieve it. It was do or die situation for me because my mom once told me the day you will be selected will be the happiest day of my life.

To make my parents proud and to secure my future i left no stone unturned to reach the goal.When I joined medical college life was going smooth and happy when I noticed that my vision was deteriorating. I was already putting on glasses but vision deterioratiom was a new mishap.

When I told my parents they took me out of state in our country's advanced eye hospital and there I was diagnosed to have an uncurable progressive degenerating terminally blinding disease of retina and doctors there told me ** We are sorry as there is no treatment available for this disease**.

Chill run down my spine and I was shattered by roots and branches. I started crying my eyes out. But nothing helped me. Finally I decided to quit my studies but finally I realised, that is not the solution. I was seveely depressed and dumb for about year. I later consulted psychologist for councelling to alleviate my depressive amd suicidal thoughts. I came out of depressive state keeping one thing in mind--let me enjoy the life as long as I can see.Why should I spoil this life for something dark to come.Let me sum up by saying

Age wrinkles skin but worries wrinkle soul.

plz pray for me.

Sort:  

wow thanks for the story dr! Its good to know you had survived that depression. indeed, we should enjoy life. thanks for joining!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67240.29
ETH 3510.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18