Sort:  

The Steem Viking! I haven't seen you around here lately Dwells!! Did you see me become the Steem Pirate? I thought of you each time I read that phrase!

No I didn't, I must have missed that season. You should post me a link so I can check it out. Seems like it's been forever since I've seen one of these contests post. The last one I remember was some guy sitting in a lawn chair well the paper bag next to him.

Hahahaha, yeah @Japhofin8or! I am really surprised I remembered how to spell that, but not really because my memory is awesome and I AM THE STEEM PIRATE!!!

(that last one is the link!)

I think if I was going to write a song about you it would go something like this,

Who lives in a jungle south of Belize?

Eco-In-Stant

Bearded braided and blondish is he!
Steemit Pirate!

If plundering the crypto-sea be something ye wish.

Eco-In-Stant

Then find ye a whale, not a little redfish

Steemit Pirate

Eco-In-Stant, Eco-In-Stant

Steemit's Pirate

I shall sing this tomorrow and share this with you!

That is awesome, I kept thinking sponge-bob through that whole contest.

I see you were the wild-card winner from that round, congratulations on that.

Thanks, it was fun and rather interesting. I guess I'm going to have to learn to rap. I was going more for a modern-day pirate shanty...

I love this contest, I mean how many men can say they have had songs written about them. I mean everybody's heard the songs about Roxanne and Billie Jean and Sharona but what about the steemit ninja or this steemit pirate or the steemit Viking. AAAAARRRRRRRRRRR!!!! THOSE SONGS ARE SO EPIC THEY CAN'T BE PLAYED ON THE RADIO.

I totally agree with this! I was loving all the poetry submitted in the fourth round, all so good. In fact, I am seeing now your poem, and I love it, I recognize the tune!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81