HAPPY NEW MONTH + SBD GIVEAWAY 🤑🤑🤑

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

march.jpg
Source

Happy new month steemians. I know it’s coming a bit late but I just wanted to wish you all the very best this month. Still can’t believe it’s already March, February went by so fast and I have exams coming up next month. NOOOOOO 😱

So I decided to give back to the steemit community because I have gained a lot from steemit. So I’m doing a giveaway of 5 sbd, depending on the response to this post I might increase it or choose more than one winner. But first off, let me entertain you with a short story. 😉

The door slammed shut and I woke up from my deep slumber. He was back home. The lights came on and he walked into the living room and sat on the sofa.

For a moment I wished I was the sofa.

He always came back late on weekdays. He hardly used me anymore, which isn’t really an issue but I had grown so cold.
I wished he would use me at least once so I could feel a little warm. He picked up his phone and called someone.

“Hey Rosita. How’s it going?”

“Oh you want to come over? Sure, I’m free this weekend. I missed you too. See you later babe”

He smiled, looking more awake than he had been when he walked into the room.

He went into the other room. When he came back, he went to the fridge and pulled out a bowl and started walking towards me.

“OMG, he’s walking towards me. Could today be my lucky day?” I whispered to my neighbor who paid no attention to me.

He opened me up, poured the contents of the bowl into me and carried me over to the heat source.
A sweet aroma filled the room as I got warmer and warmer.

I sighed, warm at last.

Thirty minutes later, I was back on the table, all washed up and sparkling clean but the warmth still lingered.
THE END

So the rules of this giveaway contest are simple.

  • Upvote this post
  • Resteem this post.
  • The story was written from the point of view of someone or something. Who or what is it? Let me know in the comments.
  • What will be the payout of this post on the 17th Saturday 9pm West African Time (WAT), also let me know in the comments below. (got this idea from @vcelier, you all should check out his great blog)
  • Multiple entries will be disqualified and do not update your comment or you will also be disqualified
  • That’s all and the person with the correct answer and payout value closest to the payout of this post on sat will be the winner. Goodluck!

UPDATE: THE WINNER IS @elnathan. He got the answer to the story and predicted the second closest payout to this post payout and he followed all the rules therefore he is the winner. The person with the closest payout didn't folow the rules so he was disqualified. Congrats and thanks to everyone for participating
Have a great day everyone and again I wish you all the best this month of march.

Sort:  

Its a plate
The payout would be $0.50
17th march 21:06

Nice story
Its a dish (plate)
My prediction for the payout is $0.33
17th march 21.00

It is a dish
the payout will be 0.3

It is a pot i predict this post would have 1.10 by the postulated day and time

The story was written from the point of view of a pot. And by sat 9pm this post will have 0.29$

The story was written from the pot point of view and the payout of this post by saturday would be $0.75

It was written from the plate point of view....the pay out will be 0.2 by saturday 9pm

Thank you very much @earthangel. Just received the 5sbd. I'd like to see more of these challenges. Once again thank you

Congratulations @earthangel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43