You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden Contests and the start of the Small Fish Games! - All are welcome to join!

in #contest6 years ago

Aha! So she is your madrina so to speak! That is very interesting! I definitely use steemnow the most, also GINAbot on discord. I will check steemd and steemworld and steemreports for specific things. Now I was to make some of my own tools! I made one last year but I let the hosting expire, need to get my act together....

There are so many cool dapps! I do like letseat, I hope it gets an update soon with my recommendations in mind. I haven't been able to get actifit to work in a way that actually makes sense to me, seems I need to leave the app open, because when I do other things with my phone (which I do!), it doesn't work. It may have been updated since, let me know when it is awesome and I will try again!

So with your extensive contest experience, what are some of the things that I should consider doing in the small fish games?

Sort:  

Actifit has been working better for me but I haven't specifically tested how other apps being open effect it. :)
My only recommendation about contests, is that people seem most inclined to either do ones that are purely online or photo contests. They are less inclined to do ones that require offline action. 😉

Interesting! That is a good lesson!

So wait, when you use actifit you are actually not using your phone for anything else? So, its not a whole day step counter then, just for a single walk or somethng right?

It's a whole day step counter, but I usually don't have my phone in my pocket unless I'm going out on a walk to the grocery store or something; it usually is sitting on a table when I'm at home. Even today, when I went to the dentist, I put the phone in my bag on the chair rather than sit on it in the dentist chair. I just generally don't keep it on me a lot. I don't use it a lot either. And if I am, I'm usually sitting or standing still.

We need an actifit wearable, so that it can track and we can do whatever else with our other devices! Even leave them behind!

How was the dentist? I have a really nice dentist, I hope yours is nice too!

I finally found a dentist I love! He's so super nice and understanding of my fear. I would recommend him to anyone who is afraid. I've had too many dentists who were condescending and dismissive of me being terrified of, you know, someone farking invading my face with drills needles and pulling teeth out. Like, it's not an uncommon thing to be afraid of, compassion is kinda important, here!
YES I need like a Fitbit-Actifit for it to really catch me. But with my luck, fitbits would have a metal back like a watch, which would set off my nickel allergy, and not be paintable because it needs to read your pulse or some ish. XD

LOL! I find that a perfectly normal thing to be affected by, the dentist is the one profession that might use more power tools than builders!

We could have a fundition for a plastic acti-fit-bit band! I'll play the kazoo!

Ahhh I thought I had posted this a while ago! But here it is. Oddly enough, I am hearing you right now on Dlive! You are going against the grain and questioning everything! As I right!

So what do you think is the most important thing that we question? I am going to stop using shampoo....

I don't really see a hierarchy; I figure it's the openness and willingness to learn/question at all that's important. :)
On the shampoo front, I really like how diluted baking soda (1 Tablespoon baking soda per 1 cup water) for shampoo and diluted vinegar (same ratio) for conditioner work in my hair.
PS I totally want to see you play the kazoo!

Yes! I was just reading about that - I'll use your recipé then!

Oh no, I left my kazoo on the farm, I only have my ocarina with me! I'll play a little in an upcoming video! Do you play any music?

You rocked it on Dlive at 4am!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85