Minow of the week: Introducing my self. My steemit journey

in #contest6 years ago

Hello steemians, before i start anything, i would love to thank and appreciate @runicar for coming up with this wonderful platform where we can all tell our stories.

INTRODUCE MYSELF:
My Name is Egete Christian but my friends call me egetex, am more than average in height, have a tiny eyes which makes some people call me a drunkard even tho am not, with time they get to know that's how my eyes are, am a handsome looking and easy going person.
image
image

I love keeping fit. Going to the gym is one thing I so much love, i see keeping fit as a perfect way of staying healthy apart from eating good food,I'll say am a body builder. I love travelling a lot and love making new friends. I also love swimming I'll call my self a fish when am in the pool, swimming is another wonderful way to stay healthy.

image
image
image
MY STORY:
Growing up to me wasn't as easy as it was for most kids around me. Am the third child and second Son in my family, we comprise of 3boys and 2girls (who happened to be the best sisters in the world).
Not coming from a wealthy family is something that has limited most people to what they are suppose to achieve but in my case, I gathered the worse and got the best. I will call my self a conqueror.
Going through primary and secondary school was almost hell seeing other children coming to school with much box and all sort of stuffs and I am coming to school with nothing.
I tried my best finished up my primary and secondary school. After finishing up my secondary school, I had to find a way of fending for my self which wasn't easy, I later got a job which I did for about 3years, after gathering enough money I enrolled my self to the university where I am currently studying Mechanical Engineering. Life has been though, but am thouhger.
image

MY STEEMIT JOURNEY:
I got to hear of steemit from a very good friend of mine @ishotz who was constantly disturbing me to join the platform, at a time I felt he was going to gain from me joining the platform but I later realized it was for my good and mine alone. After almost 2weeks of persuation, I decided to give it a try, I registered on the 17th of November 2017, after waiting for the procedures and all I was finally confirmed to join the steemit platform, I made my first post and got few dollars, wasn't what I was expecting but I continued, I continued on my own thinking I could handle it all, after making about 4 post without getting nothing, I ran back to @ishotz who still accepted me and taught me the basics of steemit.
@ishotz later introduced me to the wonderful Uyo steemit community who have been nothing but very helpful in my Steemit journey, we've had many meet ups and have spread the gospel of steemit to as many people as possible and everyone is having great testimonies about Steemit.
image
Wonderful Uyo Steemit community

MY GOAL ON STEEMIT:
Steemit has been a wonderful platform I will keep saying. When I joined steemit at first, I came all for the reward, but I later found out that there is more to steemit more than the reward. Like my friend @ifioklee would say, Come for the Reward but Stay for the Community. I picked that up, I stayed with the community and together we have achieved a lot of goals, personally, my Goal is to spread Steemit to as many countries as possible and make steem trade one of the best trade in the coin market.
I am personally organizing few meetups around where I stay, trying to bring up new people to join the Steemit platform, teaching and showing them how the Steemit platform works and I know with time, I will build my community and a large Hub like the one the Uyo community is building
image

WHY I DESERVE TO WIN:
Prize for the contest is 1000 steem power, if I have that as my steem power, I will build the strongest Steemit community ever, I'm doing that I am eradicating poverty and putting smile in the face of many. That is my Ultimate goal.

Here are some of the links to my best post.

https://steemit.com/untalented-adjustments/@egetex/amazing-adjustment-that-happened-to-my-life-since-i-found-steemit

https://steemit.com/charles/@egetex/charles-and-the-sex-hungered-guardian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74