Learn And Earn Contest 7

in #contest6 years ago

This is a special edition of the Learn And Earn Contest series I initiated to let us have fun, learn and earn simultaneously. It is my little way of rewarding all who are willing to do a little research to educate us about the plant in question.

It is Special because I ate the fruit tonight too. Alright my people, let's get to the requirements of the post. However, I will like to state that it is not a contest in a general contest sense where one or two persons take the prize because everyone who contributes meaningfully will likely get some form of rewards for their time and efforts.

The requirements are...
Identify the English and botanical names of the plant below ( you can include the native name in your language)

  • Resteem this post and Comment your Answer.

  • Write any relevant thing about the Plant In your comment.

  • The Contest ends When The Right Answer Is Provided.

  • Prize is 1.5SBDs, but I may change my mind if I see some nice entries about the plant. Do a little research. Get creative😀

  • Please back up your answer with a picture evidence from anywhere if possible.

  • If no one gets the answer after 24hours of this post, the answer may be featured on tuesday.

IMG-20180625-WA0040.jpg
Three fruits with cover/back

IMG-20180625-WA0052.jpg
What The Interior Looks Like 😀😂😀.

IMG-20180625-WA0053.jpg
It Has Another Seed in Red/Purple Colors Inside.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

My Signout message is:

We Start Dying When We Stop Learning.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

All winnings has been sent and contest closed.

Congratulations to the winners.

IMG_20180626_194854_757.JPG

Botanical name:Cola lepidota
English Name: Monkey Cola
1-s2.0-S0308814614017749-gr1.jpg
source

It is common in the south south part of Nigeria.

It has high amount of fiber and carbohydrate. It mineral composition includes potassium, iron, zinc and calcium.

Congratulations. You got it right.

Thanks for educating us about the fruit.

Thank you so much @emjoe.
I've been seeing this fruit around but didn't pay much attention to them, but after this research i have decided to add it to my fruit list.
Thanks for the opportunity and sbd.

You are welcome. Please eat and plant, I learnt it is going extinct 😁👍

Lepidota tail, also known as monkey kola is a common name given in certain wild relatives (white monkey tail, red monkey tail and yellow monkey tail) all these edible fruits of varied character and sweetness. This fruit is known in southern Nigeria during the fruiting season from June to November this tropical African fruit, is about to become extinct and requires great attention as it is a cure, profitable for the deficiency of micro nutrients as we said earlier this Fruit comes in three red, yellow and white varieties of which yellow is the most common. This fruit has moderate calories (65 calories / 100g of pulp) so it is ideal for a meal before training or exercise the high calcium content in this fruit should make the most of it. It is ideal for all age groups and helps in the growth of bones, the relief of blood coagulation and cell signaling that are paramount functions in the human body and help it stay healthy.

images (2).jpg

Postscript: My attention is called this fruit, I did not know it but I did research and I learned a little more, I was even curious to taste that succulent fruit. I think they should fight and sow more of those trees so that they always have that great fruit. It's a blessing of God.

Congratulations @lisangel. You got it right. I so much appreciate the research you put into it.

Thanks for coming around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57