You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will History Repeat Itself with the Bitcoin Gold Hard Fork? 200 SBD CONTEST GIVEAWAY

in #contest7 years ago

The inquiry must be replied by guessing. On the off chance that you are making a request to discover an information point to illuminate your decision making, the thing to ask is: "what are every one of the conceivable outcomes in Bitcoin value activity prior and then afterward the fork, and how might I respond to each?" 😁😁

In a perfect world, you need to have an arrangement for every outcome, as in a session of chess, so you can respond as needs be the point at which you discover what really happens.

With a major mental achievement in crushing the $5K Bitcoin level, it could keep going upwards, with bunches of new cash coming into it - right now there is both a flood of new fiat, and an auction from altcoins back to Bitcoin.

After the fork, it may see an auction back to altcoins from Bitcoin, yet like what occurred amid mid to late August, it could keep going up if new cash keeps on streaming into Bitcoin, even with the past altcoin>bitcoin exchange being switched. Right now, its market top is still beneath the unsurpassed high, and it would seem that the cost will proceed upwards until at any rate the fork.

As to the Bitcoin Gold fork, I've seen enough to choose that for me it's comparable to a trick, in light of the fact that the entire thing is stinking of spoiled fish. With no replay security (google that in case you're occupied with the points of interest), I won't go close to any Bitcoin Gold.

Rather, I'm utilizing the chance to get a high number of my favored altcoins for my Satoshis, and sitting tight for them to build versus Bitcoin to convert back for much more BTC.

Sort:  

I love the chess analogy as I used to play a lot of it in high school that I'm sure was the direct cause of not graduating with a high GPA my parents expected. I have evaluated the possible scenarios and also looked into the Bitcoin Gold Scam theory as well. Many of my miner friends are excited at the prospect of being able to mine bitcoin with GPU's again, until I forwarded them the Reddit Post about the scam theory.

NEO is my favorite altcoin at the moment, but I have been watching Steem price that apparently the whales are keeping it above $1. Steem might get the highest percentage rise of up to 50% to $1.50. Let's see what happens.

@tytran hope your prediction of steemit works, so we all benefit on the steemit community. Here we have thousands of hardworking people that deserve the rise. I also learned to play chess from very young and almost won a turnament at school a few times. Could not upvote this one because it was 7 days old. @gold84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68794.19
ETH 3567.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23