You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My End for Finish The Story Contest - Week #50!

in #contest5 years ago

First of all, thanks for your introduction! Words like yours go straight to my heart and fill me of pride for this project. I'm close to you in this moment of extreme difficulty that you're living in your country and I'm so glad to know that the bananafish, in its own way, can represent a - temporary and ephemeral - escape from oppression and establish the value of freedom through creativity. Your story transported me in a surreal world, directly inside that carousel. I loved the many details, like that of the two headed whale or the badly ironed uniform. I still wonder about this old man and especially the fact that he knew the young scout. Awesome, keep writing with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78