You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From the Murk - A Finish the Fiction Story

in #contest6 years ago

Evil Sharon arises, the dark beaver's queen!

Hundreds of pairs of obsidian eyes were trained on the water, watching...waiting.

This was probably the best line in the contest.

Sort:  

Grazie, F3nix! I appreciate the compliment, especially after reading so many of the other's stories, which were so damned good! I want to thank you for keeping on with your contest, and @ntowl for this weeks terrific script! Without either of you, I wouldn't have written this story nor would I have been blessed to receive the attention of a few curators who felt that my ending was a good read! 💖

Oh now I understand the solemn style of your comment! Well I'm so happy for you @brisby and also a bit emotional..during this week #14, two of my contest participants got a curie vote. It's very important for me and an enormous satisfaction to see that we're becoming much more than a contest.. In fact, the aim of this creativity lab is to push ourselves to produce quality over quantity and to grow together. A sincere thank you to the @curie team for giving to all of us minnows a hope and helping us remembering the true nature of Steemit. I'm speachless, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88