You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 24 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest5 years ago

My communites:
@mariannewest #FreeWrite
@abh12345 #Engagement
@steemitmamas #steemitmamas

Two communities you are missing:
@socalsteemit #socalsteemit
@steemitcentral #steemitcentral

I was already in @socalsteemit which is for people in, from, or related to Southern California. They are awesome and active and supportive, and I am so glad to be a part of them.

And for my thank you, @majes.tytyty is the person I want to thank. He has given me such a boost this week and help in so many ways continually. But for this comment I would like to mention that he just introduced me to the second new community I just listed above.

@majes.tytyty is part of @steemitcentral and told me about the 60 day Lyrics Challenge they have going on. Today is Day 6. This is a wonderful initiative to share our music with posts here, and when I looked at the posts, the people and the discord channel, I can tell this is a warm and welcoming place I will also be glad I am in.

I'm happy I saw you contest right at this time. Thank you so much for holding it.

Sort:  

Wow.... @majes.tytyty has a ton of awesome content, much of which is educational(and actually useful). the lyrics contest is a super initiative and sounds fun. I will check out the two communities and see what I can do about adding them... The communities and majesty were both new to me, which I love exploring new stuff...

I'm so happy to read this reply, @coinsandchains. This is what it is all about here.

@majes.tytyty was one of the first people I met here and I recommend his English help to people many time a month. He helps many who struggle with the language and we sure need this help here. A lot of people are not native speakers and have great work. They need the help to improve. He upvotes their comments to his daily ESL work, which is such a boost for many.

When we fist met he told me he had thousands of these English prompt posts he did for other projects, so he has been helping others for a long time :)

Through @majes.tytyty's recommendation, I'm doing the lyrics challenge on one of my 3 blogs each day now. I love it and now have songs and memories in my head. They are upvoting and resteeming at @steemitcentral - also a great boost.

And @socalsteemit will impress you - I am sure of it! I'm just preparing my post now for the weekly #mycalifornia contest and see awesome posts there each week among other initiatives.

Thank you so much for what you do here. I have you on my list now and will try to get here each week. I sure have no shortage of people to thank myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72