You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Comment Contest - Announcement Post (August 5th, 2018)

in #contest6 years ago

That's an excellent initiative @curie!

As part of the fortunate ones that has been curie-upvoted in the past, I can say that it is a little weird to see 500 upvotes in your post and less than 10 real comments.

Hopefully this contest will help the community bonding (although we should do this without prices to expect) with a win-win process (the commenters get to read quality posts and the authors to feel double appreciated).

And now something that I like to do anyway might give me a price :)

Sort:  

Yes I have always been a little sad myself in the past when I re-visit a post that got a Curie and see just a couple of (mostly automated) comments on it. Agreed that it would be great to see more engagement without resorting to contests / promise of payment, but this contest will definitely help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92