200 Day Party!! Win 10+ SBD and SBI memberships!!!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

200 Day (2).png

Party Time!!!!!

200 Days of the Daily Prompt!!

Win $$$$ and SBI memberships

party white.png

Can you believe it? That is a long time of writing every day. And some of you have been writing a 5-minute freewrite every single day. I know for sure that @improv has - and that is pretty impressive!!!

No matter when you joined - even if you only find out about this freewriting thing today - it is time to party!

We thought up a very special contest for you that only the super special people called freewriters can participate in!

What is it? You say. Let's begin. Open the doors. We are ready!

Are you ready for this?

party white.png

Announcing the Freewrite Selfie Contest

Yes, you read right!! We are going to host a Freewrite House Freewrite Selfie Contest.

You all know that we always have to put an extra special twist on everything, right?

Last year, @papa-pepper hosted a selfie contest which was a lot of fun!!

Now, we aren't a papa-pepper over here and the prize pool might not grow to the incredible sum it did in that contest - but one never knows, right?

party.png

Here is How it Works.

  • You have one week from today to enter the contest.
  • Starting on Monday 5/14/2018 (PDT), you post a qualifying selfie under the contest post in the Freewrite House.
  • There will be a new post every day and you have 24 hours to enter to avoid elimination.
  • The last freewriter standing will win the prize (or if there is no winner after 50 days, the prize will be split evenly among all remaining players- whichever comes first).

party.png

How do I enter?

To enter the contest, you have to post a selfie of you holding something with your username on it. Your username must be clearly readable. Here is an example.

IMG_0415.jpg

But I don't like to show my face!!!

No problem. You can enter like this.

IMG_0418.jpg

You can have a paper bag over your head, be Darth​ Vader, cat woman or whoever you want to be. But if you enter as an alter ego, all your selfies need to be done that way.

We will comment and confirm that you are entered.

Important!!! Only people registering like this can play!!! No entries accepted after Sunday 5/13/2018 evening PDT.

party white.png

Qualifying Selfies

This is the Freewrite Selfie Contest. Yes, you guessed it - the selfie is related to the freewrite.

Every day, you post a Selfie which has the theme of that day's prompt represented in it.

Let me explain.

Let's say the prompt is tree. For your selfie to qualify, it has to have one of the following:

  • a tree in the picture with you. I.e. my selfie above would qualify.
  • a drawing of a tree and you
  • an art piece representing a tree and you
  • any other means of your interpretation of tree.
  • if we are having a very abstract prompt, even the word written on a paper will do.

Be creative!

The selfie must be in the comments within 24 hours of the posting of the Freewrite House Contest Post (which will go up after the Daily Prompt post). You also must include the link to your freewrite with your selfie.

party white.png

Elimination Process

If you fail to post your selfie and the link to your freewrite in the 24-hour period, you will be eliminated.
Or if your selfie does not represent the prompt.
The eliminated players will be listed in next day's post.

But don't fret - there are prizes for eliminated players too.

If you have any questions, please ask!!

party white.png

The Prizes

Finally, you say!! Let's get to the good stuff!!

Beginning pot: $ 10 SBD ~ over $ 30 USD at today's value.

Every day, half of the SBD payout of the post will be added to the prize!

We gladly accept donations to make the prize bigger!!

All eliminated players will be entered into SBI membership drawings.

We will hold a drawing every 10 days until the contest is over. If we get Steem donations, we might hold drawings more frequently. If you win, your name will be removed from the list to give others a chance.

party white.png

The Daily Prompt

If you are not familiar with the Daily 5-minute Freewrite - here is what you need to do.

Go to @mariannewest profile and look for the blue graphics which looks like this.

Imgur

The prompt has instructions on what to do. If you have questions, ask, after you read the introduction post as well.

party white.png

How to Post a Picture in a Comment

I found that sometimes, I can upload a picture directly to the comments - and sometimes, that doesn't seem to work. There are sites like Imgur which allow you to host pictures and share from there.
They also allow you to shrink the picture like I did with the prompt picture above.
For Steemit, you choose the Markdown link and you will have to add a ! before the link to work properly.
There are other ways to do this, ask in the comments and I am sure someone has much better ideas than we do.

party white.png

Recap of what to do.

  • Enter the contest by posting a selfie with your username under this post.
  • Write your daily freewrite.
  • Take a selfie with the prompt represented.
  • Post the selfie and the link to your freewrite under that day's contest post at the Freewrite House (here)
  • Post every day to win the pot!!

party.png

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

0507182137.jpg
Even though I have put a few pics up, I'm still camera shy.

No problem. By the end of this challenge you are going to be a selfie queen lol

Lol, we shall see :) but I plan on making it all the way :p

The party has started! Day one is here. Remember to post your selfie and the link to the Freewrite in the comments!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/day-1-200-day-contest-prize-25-sbd-and-a-chance-to-win-sbi

I need to figure out how to add comments from my phone loll

U5dtLLWRfrCNKXwvDviNZDPfc9owrQJ_1680x8400.jpg

this is a great photo of you!!! Love it!!

I had to make a comment on your picture! The flair made me do it! Thanks for putting a beautiful face to the name I'm starting to see more and more of as I travel around the discord multiverse.

Thank you :D

Great picture! I use http://postimages.org, load the pic you want, then scroll a little and click the second option...hold on.....I'll take a screen shot....

Then you just paste it in the comments!

I use it on my desktop, but was thinking "I don't want to save extra things to my phone" not realizing that the pic is ALREADY on my phone.... thanks for posting this so I don't think I have to get to my pc for each pic haha

Haha you're welcome!

You are gorgeous!

😂 😁 I can see a tape rule at the table,
Impressive.

You rock!!! No reminder needed for you!!! LOL

Between the sun, the wind and my cat, I think this is the best I'm going to get! lol Hope this selfie will qualify!

20180507_124512.jpg

THIS IS GREAT!! YOU ARE IN! didn't mean to shout - but am too lazy to retype​ lol

Ok, I was going to show special preference to @eaglespirit but I had to say something as I am a sucker for photos that incorporate the sun and it's beautiful rays like you did here! Great smile, by the way, it really "sealed" the deal for me to engage on your picture comment!

lol!!! you are so sweet!

sweeter than the sweetest candy
sweeter than the sweetest cake
sweeter than the sweetest pie

you are so sweet! 😗

@dynamicgreentk

Thank you!

you are welcome! :)

Thank you! Taking a good selfie can take me all day sometimes!!! I forgot I need to have the sun behind the camera..... It did wind up being pretty cool though :D

😺

Love this picture 😊

The party has started! Day one is here. Remember to post your selfie and the link to the Freewrite in the comments!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/day-1-200-day-contest-prize-25-sbd-and-a-chance-to-win-sbi

Why I'm not sleeping? 😅
Happy 200 to everybody!
IMG_20180508_035930.jpg

Because you are excited!!!! so glad you are going to play!!!
You are in!!

And if time is short for you and you want to do your freewrite in Italian only - that is totally okay...

Well, my only possibility is to do a "one line freewrite" directly in English. I don't like the idea to write in Italian, since there are very few Italians between my readers

Lol look at you.. I can blackmail you forever for this, im sure you didn't think I could have reached the post hihihi (you may start by offering me the coffe tomorrow morning) 🤣😜

You can't blackmail me if I've no shame!

I know.. unfortunately I can't.. in fact, who offered it? 😂😛

The party has started! Day one is here. Remember to post your selfie and the link to the Freewrite in the comments!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/day-1-200-day-contest-prize-25-sbd-and-a-chance-to-win-sbi

18BB801F-BD2D-4750-A4F8-A45A04C22A0A.jpeg

Did someone say Selfie?? Here’s my entry! 😛🦅

Happy200!!! party time party time

You are in!! Great picture!!

yay, thanks!! :)

Oh wow, the only thing more beautiful in this picture than you is the scenic backdrop! The sound of the river rushing through the rocks must provide nice soothing sounds as you stroll around the river bank right there. Oh and you know I couldn't leave without saying thank you for adding flair to your name there!🌹🌹

awwe i already wrote you a sweet poem above now im sort of at a loss but your kindess is tops! :) big hugs

The party has started! Day one is here. Remember to post your selfie and the link to the Freewrite in the comments!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/day-1-200-day-contest-prize-25-sbd-and-a-chance-to-win-sbi

yay! yes it is and now day 2 ... woop, and i had no idea it was going to be 200 days XD

The contest is a maximum of 50 days - if we still have people submitting - any more, and I might go crazy lol

I still want to talk to you about the podcast :)

thank da LOrtttt!! :)
i hear ya on the crazy part ... i can't imagine anyone wanting to see that many, even IF they are an egomaniac narcissist ... muahahahaah
yay podcast! not sure what happen to that? ahahahah
i did my first vid so you can see and hear me if you want. tho you are getting to sorta see me in action on the daily now .. poor you.

With one of my situation maps in the background. 😉

20180507_210213.jpg

Excellent - we can't get lost !! LOL

You are in!!

did your smile break? :D

I was trying to concentrate on holding the camera in one hand and the name card in the other, I kept trying to snap the photo with the wrong hand. Don't worry, when I'm looking at everyone else's selfie I'm smiling, or more like LOL on some of them (felt.buzz, byn, improv). 😮

very true :D

The party has started! Day one is here. Remember to post your selfie and the link to the Freewrite in the comments!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/day-1-200-day-contest-prize-25-sbd-and-a-chance-to-win-sbi

I'm your Huckleberry...
:)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

That is so cute!!! Good reusable sign material!!!

Thanks! 😁

The party has started! Day one is here. Remember to post your selfie and the link to the Freewrite in the comments!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/day-1-200-day-contest-prize-25-sbd-and-a-chance-to-win-sbi

OK - this is my cat Connor's version of party-time!!
20180508_101145.jpg

Your cat has a great party attitude :)

You are in!!

I think my cat is going to want to be in all the selfies!! So glad I'm not alone.

Your selfie is so cute!

The party has started! Day one is here. Remember to post your selfie and the link to the Freewrite in the comments!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/day-1-200-day-contest-prize-25-sbd-and-a-chance-to-win-sbi

IMG_20180507_120028.jpg

Party time! I'm in!

Yay!!! You are in!!!!

The party has started! Day one is here. Remember to post your selfie and the link to the Freewrite in the comments!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/day-1-200-day-contest-prize-25-sbd-and-a-chance-to-win-sbi

I'm going to try my best, but this is how I've been feeling lately...

Selfie-01.png

I hear you!! Maybe we try to have a lot of angry prompts so it will be easy for you lol

:) Maybe I just meant I was really hungry!

A variety of whacky prompts would be good! Get my mind off of real life stuff. That's what writing is good for... of course I also really enjoy the therapeutic freewrites as well. Anything is good!

Adorable selfie, @byn! I'm right there with you. I hope your son is doing better!

Love the colors in your name!!!

the stacks of books at the background attest to your awesome writing skills, thumps up.
Love it.

The party has started! Day one is here. Remember to post your selfie and the link to the Freewrite in the comments!!
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/day-1-200-day-contest-prize-25-sbd-and-a-chance-to-win-sbi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59