You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50sp Delegation for Plankton for 4 weeks

in #contest5 years ago

Ironic that I saw this when checking the OCDB wallet. I ran a contest to delegate to dust not too long ago myself. Unfortunately it was an utter failure. No one suggested anyone to delegate to.

Good luck in your efforts.

Sort:  

Thanks. Even if the first week only brings 1 or 2 I'll push forward trying to do my little part to help others.

Funny thing about finding posts in the ocdb wallet. I've found a few when I check to see how big the wait is going to be and how big of a vote is currently accepted. So many ways to stumble on others authors.

See you a friend so not wasting any voting power on your comment...sure you understand that.

Edit: Now that the vote isn't wasted it was given.

@fulltimegeek is neutralizing all downvotes @thedarkhorse <3 I'm going around as well doing what healing I can.

Lovely initiative you are taking here to help new users. <3 <3

Good to know. Hate when these flag wars spill over to those not involved. Need some sort of a gentlemen's way of dealing with this stuff...not sure what it is but something. Flags are needed for sure, they are required to combat the spam so don't want them taken away. Guess if the solution was simple it would have already been solved.

And thank you. Trying anything to keep people engaged. Between this and running @pifc and @minnowbuilder I keep busy trying to help others out on the platform. Just wish I had the funds to make a bigger impact.

Just wish I had the funds to make a bigger impact.

Me too, and I have a feeling if you keep persisting like you do, it will come true! You are an early adopter of a brand new tech that will transform every industry in the world. <3

I believe that and am working on a business idea that should really help boost the amount of money coming into steem. It's partly why I can't commit extra cash right now...but it's a catch 22 as I feel my business will increase the value of steem independent of BTC's movement so would love to add a bunch, but need the cash to make the business happen.

But honestly I personally don't need the added firepower, it's @pifc does for the Curation Contest and @minnowbuilder does as half it's voting power is dedicated to helping build redfish into Minnows. Those that delegate to @pifc get nothing in return so they are doing something selfless, those that buy shares of @minnowbuilder get a daily upvote and it's more of a win-win.

Anyways I believe sooner of later a whale is going to come along and help support @pifc. I mean even a little 2500sp delegation doubles our current VP so it wouldn't take much for someone to make an impact. While that is a huge amount for most of us, whales can drop that an not even notice the impact on their vote or profitability.

Um...a gentleman doesn't get into these sorts of flag wars. They flag deserving things. Not just "gentleman", anyone that's not a complete ass.

Of course, if you are pissed at someone, you can go looking for deserving things to flag. :P We aren't expected to be emotionless, and flagging is a convenient way to expel that. We just shouldn't flag away people's valid earnings because we don't like them.

Of course, we didn't "get into" this flag war. We're casualties of someone that doesn't care how many victims there are, he wanted to destroy his intended target in a propaganda war.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67