You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAPA-PEPPER'S COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST WEEK 55

in #contest5 years ago

Hi Papa P.
We are making our big tree change next week! FINALLY! I can't wait to be able to step up from my dandelion and snail shots.
I am messaging you from a hospital bed, which I am hoping to vacate within hours, so I can go home and continue packing.
Much of our decision making has revolved around maintaining my existence. Steemit, and very much you my friend, has been a huge part of keeping me on track though uncertainty. Early on in our steemit experience you rallied a community around us. While almost everyone in our "real" world fell away you kept us believing in people. It has not been easy. I didn't anticipate a block chain would be a sanctuary of real people while living in one of the most densely populated parts of our country has been so isolating.
Difficult times have lead to what I hope will prove to be a great decision to move close to family and a lovely more rural community.
Although we are not on a large property, I can't wait to perhaps slightly misuse the tag homesteader. From what I can ascertain it is more of a farming term, but I am going to rock a veggie patch and use it with pride.
Watching your family grow as you establish your home has been a lovely example of what it is we too are working towards.
Bless you papa.
It pleases me so much to see your work both here on steemit and on your property flourish. When I look back at the tattoo contest day's I can't believe it has been over 2 years. I am most pleased to see more of the enigma mama p. I am in ove with that stone painting you did @mama-pepper. I think all of steemland would love to see more from captain steemit and the little pep's mumma bear actually.
Bless you all xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Sort:  

Thank you so much for this. I can't believe I did not see it until now! Congrats on everything, and I look forward to hearing about your future! Be blessed and you take care of yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23