You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Monday Musings [@musing contest]

in #contest5 years ago

Here's the answer I gave to @aussieninja's question: Musing. I couldn't find a link that only shows my answer.

Also, @sndbox, is there a limit to how many entries?

Sort:  

In my opinion, this deserved the best bag. I was hooked about these lines :

  • Being all-in on doing what you love
  • When you start feeling like its work, you'll start losing interest on it.
  • Figure out what they're going to what before they do.
  • etc.

I learned a lot from this answer.

Well, that's very kind, @jassennessaj. I certainly do hope it proves useful, whether it deserved a higher upvote or not. When I have personal experience with something that I think is pertinent, I feel like I should share it, because it tends to take things away from the theoretical into the realm of what's actually worked or not.

The really frustrating thing about all of this is, though, some things work, some things don't, and a lot of other things work conditionally. So, figuring out all that is the not-so-fun but all-too-necessary part when it comes to choosing what creative project to work on.

It would be great if we could all just kind of hit it big like J. K. Rowling or whoever you might look to for a successful creative, but that kind of success—taking the story you want to write and turning it into a multi-billion dollar enterprise (books and movies), is probably once in a lifetime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48