The contest / giveaway results - I was happy with it

in #contest5 years ago

Nearly a week ago I held a "contest" for people with low account values to provide a link of just anything and provided it was in English I would 100% upvote it. I think it was a success and I got to read a bunch of interesting stuff and ended up following a few more folks in the meantime.

The original contest article can be seen here


source

I dont know if anyone else actually read any of the links that were posted but I read all of them. It wasn't really a contest so much as it was an opportunity for me to help out the smaller guys (I'm not really even that big myself) and also all of you saved me time searching though the "New" section - which by the way I personally feel is so inundated with crap that it is difficult for me to stay interested for very long.

Anyway, while there were a lot of good entries / links provided, I had to select just one as the "winner"

@kwadjobonsu


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmi15ihk1Z4hNnDGKjqzgJeXoq5uRip4GQM2tdeJdkZJj9wgNbVtEaShXsgWXD.jpg

While I might argue that the articles were a bit long (haha) they are extremely concise and showcase what I consider to be very interesting aspects of an educational field that I admire and admit i also know damn near nothing about. The most recent post was about a school trip to a National Park where he proceeded to talk about things that I didn't study at all in university and perhaps that is why I found it so interesting.

It was so well-written in fact that I felt compelled (no offense) to perform several advanced searches on the text and much to my delight, not a single bit of the article is anything other than his own work. Well done my friend.

I'm gonna send you a reward of sorts and am now following you. I strongly encourage others who follow me, to also do so for @kwadjobonsu.

Congratulations, and please keep up the good work. I enjoy reading the musings of someone who knows a LOT about something I know almost nothing about.

Sort:  

I remember I was a small account and got a follow from you nearly a year ago. It does show you how things change and it is a great thing that you do.

oh, that's awesome. I have been following you for so long I forgot about that :) I wonder how it happened...

I will have to check this out. I think it is awesome that you are helping smaller accounts out like this. Your account is big enough that you can really make a huge impact on the smaller guys. I know it made a big difference when I found you and started reading and commenting on your posts. Great stuff!

A big thank you to @gooddream for the kind gesture. I'm really grateful.

Congratulations to the winner and thank you @gooddream for supporting small accounts. It's a nice thing to do.

Congrats to the winner and that was a great post! Also, this was a great competition idea! Really cool :) hopefully you do another one sometime 😀

i got a lot more feedback and it was fun. so provided everyone thinks it was a win / win, then i will do it again very soon

@kwadjobonsu wow, well what can I say, sometimes it's very difficult to see content creators who are original these days on Steem, and obviously see the originality of that content is basically amazing once in a while it is always good to do these things so that we can notice some people who are originally hard workers I definitely wasn't around to see this contest but I will say that this is a nice gesture from you and thanks for rewarding the young man in anticipation

Cogratulations to the winner @kwadjobonsu! This was a very nice thing for you to do to help the little accounts out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62