St. Patrick's Day Contest 1: Photography!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

That's right, folks, we're starting off a series of contests leading up to St. Patrick's Day! This first contest is photography, so whether you have an old point-and-shoot digital camera, your cell phone, or the latest DSLR pro camera, you can participate!

Rules:

  • Reply to this post with a new photo you have taken as a comment. If you choose to create a new post on your own feed as well, you may add a link to it, too. If you participate in the daily color contests, you can also enter here as a bonus, but you need to also comment how the days and colors are supposed to line up.
  • The theme is green. Where I live, we have cloudy days and fresh snow, so I am tired of monochromatic everything. Your photo needs to convey greenness, but the subject is up to you.
  • Enter by 5:00 PM Pacific Standard Time on Friday, March 23rd (1:00 AM UTC Saturday, March 24th)
  • The initial prize pool is 1 SBD for the photo I like best, but all eligible entry photo comments will also be upvoted by @jacobtothe at 100% power, too, so there's an immediate benefit for all entrants!

Please upvote and resteem this post to support the contest series! My plan is to offer something new each week, and ideally offer a big grand prize on March 17th! Is there a pot of STEEM at the end of the rainbow? Maybe!


Image credit

Sort:  

How about a pic of my munchkin, exercising20150320_132626.jpg her "green thumb"?!

This is lovely @simplysara. Your wee munchkin is so cute!

If it's not night time, i could have easily take shot of outside and it's all green.. The fields. Cheers!

My Collection of Cactus :)

E0B30BCF-3E8C-4374-BEA7-DDCF15DD461F.jpeg

My son is a budding paint artist..

alexdragon.jpg

DSC_3215.JPG


Got this in Valentines Day! ♥
Keeping it alive.

Dear @goodguygreg, I will be in your contest everyday lol. Cheers! I love this. Taking new shots aside from stock photos is better! More entries will surely come.

IMG_20161120_210913.jpg

This is a pic of the 8-Bit Legend of Zelda Link made in Perler beads. This was a commission for a Loot Box style service that was focusing on retro video games. They ordered 50 total. The base is the difference. They ordered 10 with Rupees in red, blue, green, yellow, and 9 with a purple dungeon square base. 1 was a special one and had the golden eagle design as a base.

Wow! That's an interesting piece @triverse!

Thank you. I do that type of stuff on a regular basis - take video game screens and make physical representations of them using Perler beads. Most of what I have done in the last two years has been commission work for customers, very little for myself.

IMG_20180115_131230.jpg

Do you know what's the name of this plant? :)

No, I do not.

20180217_105844.png
Bad, bad caterpillar! That keeps on munching the leaves of my calamansi plant.

Will it become a butterfly, or a moth?

I like this green on green. And the water droplets even look green.

my entry:)
20170613_060043.jpg

Is it algae making the river green?

It's small ponds.. cover with duckweed..
Duck favourite food :)

this is my entry:

Lovely tress, for nature lovers like me :) photos taken using my smartphone

treeprov.jpg

AD131947-DC72-4B8E-A6DF-C3AFDB3589CE.jpeg

My fave place in PH: BATANES. Taken last April, 2017.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75