GP Contests: Steemit Starter Pack Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

In this contest you create a "starter pack" for Steemit. Here is an example page with random starter packs. Good one here. Here is an example from Imgur:

How to Participate

  • Think on what makes a good Steemit starter pack
  • Find pictures online or take some
  • Put them together in one image
  • Post in comments here

Prizes

  • 0.50 SBD per entry (wow double from before!)
  • 2.00 SBD to the best starter pack

Rules

  • One entry per person
  • All entries must be unique
  • No copying from other Steemians
  • No cheating by using existing starter packs and renaming them

Contest closes on August 31st.

Images can be found online or around everywhere you may be. Ideas can be found in your head.


Like what we're doing? Support us as a Witness.
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
At the bottom, type in guiltyparties
Click VOTE


Sort:  

Hi guiltyparties,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Damn, tag backfired. It was meant to invite com users to participate in humorous ways.

hahahah it's ok .. it's a little progammed bot.. btw.. nice contest :D .. !! maybe @dj123 would like to appear and bring the COM madmen ... drops some luring bacon

What happened here, no more goats and durians?

Ok here ya go, my entry! Decided to stay up late just for this... hope ya dig it! LOL :-D

starter1.jpg

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Wow, i fuckin love it @inthenow! Did we just become best friends? (LoL) i feel like u stole this right out of my head! Except replace Jack with Captain and chinese food with pizza.. boom nailed it..

I think we did! LOL :-D I could not pass this one up. I've been know to to talk to the Cap'n now and again as well, but Gentleman Jack is my go to.

Haha Sweet! I totally understand bro, when i do drink whiskey I always choose jack! But unfortunately whiskey tends to make me a fucking prick so i do my best to not over indulge.. LoL.. nobody likes a drunk asshole and i hate being "that guy!"

Right! Well I am a happy go lucky kinda drinker, although a lil smartass comes out now and again hahaha. But I can hammer some bourbon and be good ta go.

I am happy go drunk most of the time too, but whiskey for some reason can make me angry on certain days.. i guess it depends on the day but im usually not willing to risk it and ruin everyone elses night so i generally avoid it.. You sound like a fun drunk to be around, hopefully one day we will have the chance to have a few drinks together.. 😉

That would be cool, I can def see us hanging out and chillin. :D

Here you go...I might have missed the brief, I think it turned out to be a survival kit against the shitposts, suck ups, sob stories, whiners and haters...

81E0CD81-1454-425B-B804-562B7B45EEFC.png

EDIT: The toilet paper monster really was done by my daughter....I’ve been wanting to use the image for a while. Thanks for the opportunity!

Err...@jackmiller , you’re not supposed to be voting on my shitcomment of the day... XD

& THE WINNER IS

GUILTIES CONTEST.png

Your starter pack is a bit big....

I knew I could count on you.

Hey, @guiltyparties. Is there going to be a add on contest where we get to interpret what the starter pack images are actually saying? :)

Interesting.... I shall be back with an entry!

Here is my Steemit Starter Pack featuring @steemitboard, @minnowsupport, @teamvn, @carlpei and my own Steemit uniform, @lenancie.

Tako's Diary - Steemit Starter Pack Steemitboard MinnowSupport Carlpei teamvn takosdiary

Definitely, Tako. Those are the useful things for the Vietnamese newbies to join Steemit. Thank you for having collected the right stuff.

@lenancie Especially my super duper cute and pinky jumpsuit XD. I’m only joking!!!!!!!

hahaha, don't forget my order, my Tako!

There’s a holiday cruise in yours?! I’ll take this one! ❤️

Here Is what I decided to Go with for My steem Starter pack 😂😂😂 you know its good when you laugh making at it 😂😂😂

SteemStarterPack.png

Very interesting contest, this is my entry.

PicsArt_08-11-12.42.35.jpg

Thank you.🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65