100% SBD Give-Away Contest 0037. (Over 104 SBD and 550 Pocket tokens awarded already!)

in #contest6 years ago

Note the new requirement!

SBDgivaway.png

Since the original idea behind these giveaways was to help redfish and minnows, and with the proliferation of autobots in the system, I believe we need a method of building REAL community. As long as I have enough Steem Power, I will be up-voting those who participate in these weekly contests so that at minimum participants will receive increased rank and a small amount of Steem. If each participant ALSO up-votes the others here, we will form a small community of little fish helping each other out! Participating here involves actually reading the post and making a reply, which is what the platform is asking us to do.

Each week's contest will require entrants to select a number between 111 and 666.

TextDivider1.jpg

How this contest works

  • The contest is intended for lower-ranking members who could use the money (whales and dolphins are encouraged to upvote and increase the prize pool and/or comment rewards. Your support is greatly appreciated!).
  • The contest will run for 1 week and close on Feb. 21, 2018.
  • Entrants will select a number between 111 and 666 and in the replies to this post they will write, "ENTRY GUESS" followed by their chosen number. This should be the first thing they write, followed by anything they feel will add value to the post. This can be something as simple as a famous quote you copy and paste from the Internet (as long as you provide attribution), something of interest to you that you would like to share, a joke, etc.
  • The winner(s) will have guessed all 3 numbers in the correct order and if nobody guesses correctly, then at least 2 of the 3 numbers rolled by 3 6-sided dice rolls must be achieved or the prize rolls over to the following week. (NOTE that there will be no numbers 7, 8, 9 or 0). Example: Dice rolls = 456. Players guessed 152, 256, 416, 555, and 645. Guesses 256 and 416 would split the prize for each having 2 of the 3 numbers in the correct places.
  • The prize pool will consist of ALL the SBD earned by this posting PLUS 50 Pocket tokens Plus the total prize pool not won previously.
  • In order to win, you MUST have upvoted the original post, resteemed the latest #happystore post and written something interesting. Suggested topic: How would you promote the #happystore ? OR because it is Valentine's Day, how about a LOVE QUOTE?

Upvoting this posting will increase the prize pool, so be sure to ask your friends and followers to upvote, even if they are not entering!

TextDivider3.jpg

Dice rolls were: 1,2,6 for 100% SBD Give-Away 0036 (last week) and nobody guessed at least 2 of the numbers correctly.

TextDivider3.jpg


I sincerely thank you for your input!
signature.gif
Footer.png

In case you missed it, you can buy chain-link jewellery here using Steem!

Sort:  

Hi! Long time since I've been here! However, I've been quite busy on Steemit, posting and stuff! I'm in China right now celebrating CNY with my family!!

Anyways, what are your thoughts on the current curation system? I personally don't like it and think it's unfair to minnows! Check out this!

It aims to financially incentivise whales to actively look for minnows who provide high quality content to upvote!!

EDIT: I FORGOT TO ENTER A GUESS!!
ENTRY GUESS 615

Welcome back! And Happy Chinese New Year!!

I see you have put a LOT of thought and effort into your proposals. I gave up on trying to change things here and am simply plodding along doing my own thing under the conditions I'm given to work with. I'm having some health issues and just don't have the time to get more involved here at this time. I fulfill my obligations to keep my contests and games going, but have not been doing any curating or even looking through my feed for content. I must get my health in order first, then I can come back to Steemit. I will add that no matter how good your proposals may be (I've seen some very promising proposals in the past), those who control this medium will not give up their lucrative power easily! Why change something that is working for you now? Who cares if it eventually fails? You will be so rich by then, it won't matter anyway.

It's sad, but that's what I'm seeing.

Would you mind resteeming the #happystore post to make your entry fully valid? Thanks!

ENTRY GUESS
521

"No battle plan ever survives contact with the enemy" Helmuth von Moltke the Elder or as Mike Tyson put it "Everyone has a plan until the get punched in the mouth"

Resteem #happystore

Thanks for the entry.

Plans are good to make, but always have a planB because things rarely go the way you think they will.

ENTRY GUESS 236
Time is a relative term. You will never care about it till the moment you would find that you have too little to care.

Nice comment about time. I like it.

There is a new #happystore post to be re-steemed, please.

212

2-12 was birthday of youngest son, whose just released CD Take It Or Leave It, with band Sweet Ascent, is on itunes and every Steemian who ever listened to music too loud should check it out, like now even.

Nice of you to advertise for your son. Good luck to him.

To become a fully valid entry, the #happystore post needs to be re-steemed. You might even want to add a track or 2 of his to the store! Or advertise the CD for sale there.

I intended to resteem but must have gotten distracted. Will do.

LOL... it happens to us all. Thanks for the re-steem of THIS post, but the one I need to get more exposure for is the weekly #happystore so that more people will post stuff up in there and we can get our own steemit buy-sell-trade source happening! I want Steem to succeed and in order for it to do that, it has to be used as a real currency. Let's get that steem store ACTIVE. In case you don't know... clicking on the #happystore tag finds the post for you.

234 ENTRY GUESS

May the love be with you for always and forever (14 Feb, valentine's day special).

Thanks for the entry!

  1. I am glad I stopped by this week. I am going to read this article by cryptoeater tomorrow.

Apparently I was super tired last night and never actually entered a number.
My entry guess is 3 6 3.
The only love quote I could think of was "love".

"If you want to achieve your goals and you want your dreams to be a reality, try everthing you can, follow your heart's desire, have the courage and never lose hope. Just like joining this contest, you will never win unless you give it a shot "👍👍

Entry Guess: 412

Absolutely correct! And EVERYONE that makes a valid entry gets at least an up-vote! 9 cents today and more as my SP grows. What better way to get a guaranteed vote every week? I know of a program where you need to PAY 1 Steem to get just 4 cents per week and people flock to it. If they were smart, they would be flocking here instead.

ENTRY GUESS 236

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56