You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything Contest / Best Questions Win @SteemBasicIncome - Dragging You Up With Me Week #14

in #contest5 years ago

I won't make any question at this moment and I have no idea whether you are capable to answer the question or not. Anyways, I can take your opinion on this because I've been wondering about this.

I am sure you know about Matt Fraser and John Edward, they are famous Psychic medium. Generally, these people connect their audience to the dead people. So for eg. if you wanna connect to your great Grandmother, there are atleast some chances according to them.

My question starts from here: I am absolute skeptic about this. I am really embarrassed how highly intellectual people are going to them for services.

What do you think about psychic mediums and if it is a business, I must tell ya they are running it very efficiently. but if not :-0

Share your thoughts :-).

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well there are many things that cannot be proven but we know must be fact while at the same time many things that can not be disproven but we assume to be false.

My personal belief system tells me there is much more to this existence than we can perceive and that it would be naïve to not consider things possible until proven otherwise. So that said, my fiancé does channeled writing, basically with what I have witnessed I must believe it’s a serious possibility or my fiancé puts on an elaborate act for no apparent gains. She does it for her own enjoyment and to help those she cares about, never has she asked for anything in return or offered her services to someone as she is not in control of what comes through it just happens.

Now I believe many may be legit I also know human nature is to profit as much as possible and that channeling of any form is very unpredictable so anyone claiming a 100% success rate is completely false. Those who have the gift tend not to want the spot light so I would speculate those in the spot light even if they have the gift would be forcing it and making assumptions which just my intuition can get me a long way with reading people.

So in short yes I believe many people have the gifts but they are not necessarily in control of them like they would want you to believe.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85