Music album Contest by @hellene8

in #contest5 years ago

Hello everyone!

I've been thinking to hold a music album contest and to reward 3 participants among any number of people who decide to join in.

My motive for holding this contest:

I have been a steemian for just a little less than two years now and I have enjoyed this great platform and its rewards so far. Along the way I have made various posts and tried different things that I discovered in this platform. However some things that I tried weren't really completely original by me and although my rewards for those weren't big or important, I still got rewarded. Just a few days ago, in my effort to get rewarded a little more, I uploaded my two last videos which aren't so bad, only I had uploaded some months back and having forgotten about it and not caring to check to make sure it's not going to be a re-post, I just went ahead and re-posted them. I understand and support the idea of original posts and also that once you try something and get it done, try something else afterwards, don't repeat the same thing unchanged again. So I thought that it's time to give something back to this nice community from my reward pool.

Rule to participate:

The contest is about music, so I'm asking from you to take a photograph of your most favourite music album that you own in a physical format, it can be a cassette tape, or cd, or a vinyl record. Just pick an album that you truly love and post it below in the comments section. Please write a few words why you love it, you don't need to say too much if you don't want to, but you need to accompany the photograph with a few words.

Rewards:

There are going to be 3 participants who are going to be rewarded with 3 SBD each. It might not be a lot, but that's all I can afford right now.

Duration of the contest:

I'm thinking to hold this contest not long because it seems to me that posts are "warm" for just 4 or 5 days. The deadline is Sunday 9th June.

How are the winners going to be chosen:

I'm going to count the number of participants, assign each nickname with a number starting from number 1 to the number x and write each number separately on a small piece of paper. Then I'm going to place all the pieces of paper in a bowl, stir them with my hand and draw 3 lucky winners. It's not about whether I like or not the album presented or anything regarding my personal taste. 

Please consider resteeming this post so more people can find out about this music contest.

Thank you in advance and good luck!

If you want to watch me doing the whole procedure and drawing the winners, let me know in the comments section along with your entry and I'll make a post with the winners along with a D.tube video.


Sort:  

DSC02217.JPG

Hello dude :)
this is my favorite album from my teenage period...
i used to drink a lot of whiskey while listening to this album. I love the guitar melodies and solos by Criss Oliva and the passionate vocals by John Oliva. This album will always wake memories and emotions.
Αν κερδισω τον διαγωνισμό μη στείλεις sbd s. Κράτα τα για να κάνουμε παρτουζίτσα στο στουντιάκι με τα τραβέλια ,να βγάλουμε όμορφα γούστα ρε παιδί μου :P !

Congratulations @hellene8! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56