RANDOM FICTION CONTEST #2 (+ WINNER OF #1)

in #contest6 years ago

RESULTS #1

woman-3268168_960_720.jpg
Wow, I did not expect this to be such an interesting turnout. All the entries were fascinating, beautiful pieces of fiction that had me reading faster and faster, to see how they would all end.
@kiwideb

@azension

@iamthegray

@djoi

Thank you, guys, so much for participating and for sharing with me (and everyone else here on Steemit) pieces of your mind. I know how intimate it can be to share your writing, so I'm really grateful you did. As I said, I was impressed at how imaginative your stories were.
Honestly, I don't even know where I would've taken the prompts...I doubt I would've done such a wonderful job as you guys!
So thank you, congratulations to everyone and I really hope to read more from you!

After careful consideration, I finally decided on a winner. Let me assure you it really was a difficult decision, as I liked all the entries.

And the winner is...

@djoi with 'Let's Play'!

Congratulations for a terrific story. I really, really enjoyed it.

The liquid reward for my post was 1.57 SBD, which I have sent to you, @djoi!
Firefox_Screenshot_2018-05-04T23-19-39.800Z.png

Congratulations, and thanks again to everyone for writing! I hope to see you on my next contest!

RANDOM FICTION CONTEST #2

So, in case you don't know how this works, I have an app on my phone that just gives random suggestions of words, names, occupations etc.


31445063_1647939358595192_2460734094141554688_n.png

Each week, I shall select two suggestions (completely random) for you to use as prompts for a story.

First, let's choose our categories for the week.
Firefox_Screenshot_2018-05-04T23-02-31.282Z.png
Firefox_Screenshot_2018-05-04T23-02-51.178Z.png
So, Google has selected categories 5 and 2. That's great! So, let's see what we're dealing with...relationship&event!

Hmmm, this should be interesting. Okay, it's time for us to see what my little toolbox of words has in store for us -


31543015_1655295531192908_3642188294856376320_n.png

A naive superhero and their bitter sidekick

Okay, I did not see that one coming. I haven't used this app in a bit and I forgot what awesome (a bit strange) suggestions it could come up with!
So, there's that. And category 5...


31949701_1655295524526242_3783777874658459648_n.png

Having a first kiss

Oh dear, this already sounds like a great adventure and I can't wait to read your entries.

RANDOM THEMES: A naive superhero and their bitter sidekick & Having a first kiss

The RULES:

  • Write a story. Just let your mind roam free, don't think too much about it. Just keep the random prompts in mind and GO!
  • Second rule is I want to see FICTION. I'm not looking for facts or real life stories, you can draw on them, but I want you to use your imagination for this one, alright?
  • Word limit: max. 1000 words (I can make exceptions for up to 100 words, so if you're a bit over, don't worry, it's ok)

PRIZE:

  • There will only be ONE WINNER, who will get all the liquid SBD this post raises. I wish I could offer more, but I'm not a whale, so sadly I cannot.

DEADLINE:

  • I want to keep a fixed date, as I plan on running this contest on a weekly basis. So, Fridays shall now be the day the contests begin and end. Therefore, deadline will be next FRIDAY, 11th MAY, about midnight.

HOW TO ENTER

- Step one: write that story! :D
- Step two: LINK this post in your submission!
- Step three: Upvote and RESTEEM this post – the more people see and vote this, the greater the prize!
- Step four: Leave a link to your story in the comments!

Good luck to you all!


photojoiner_photo(16).jpeg

Sort:  

@djoi is a worthy winner! I would have chosen her too.

:D All the stories were great...It's a pity to have to choose one.
I really enjoyed yours, as well, and I would love it to see you again at one of my contests!
Congratulations!

Don't worry, it's okay. Since the site was down for most of Friday (at least for me), I'm going to post the results&new contest tomorrow!
thank you for your entry :D

Thanks! @honeydue
I got the SBD.

Great! Congratulations again! :)

A naive superhero and their bitter sidekick sharing a first kiss?? That's hilarious! I can't wait to see the stories that come from this :D

Hopefully I have time to make an entry too, this subject sounds so fun!

Ha, I'm curious what comes out also! Maybe you find the time to give it a try, I bet it's great fun ;)

Thank you for your entry! I look forward to reading it ;)

You're welcome

I hope you like it (at least a bit)

Covers face

Thank you! I can't wait to read it :D

Hey there! I'm so excited to enter! Here is my entry!

Aaah I'm glad you decided to take the challenge! I look forward to reading your entry ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77