Is there a blockchain for hosting contests?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

I was thinking of offering a contest on my Youtube (https://www.youtube.com/howtwos101) or on my website, but was worried of not getting many people involved because they think it's a scam (never paying out, or I just give the prize to one of my buddies or something).

Is there a blockchain option to prove the prize goes to a randomly selected person who signs up for the contest? Seems like it would be possible with a smart contract.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

There are a few people doing different variations on Steemit although it's not perfectly build for it. (see @lordnigel and @o07 for a few different ones). It's probably not quite what you had in mind although since you can see the everyones wallet you can see that prizes are/aren't awarded.

I like your youtube channel. I think you might get some good traction on here with dtube once you get some followers. At current steem vs sbd prices you probably want to set your posts to 50/50 rather than 100% steem too.

Thank you, I appreciate the response. I am still very new with steem so there is a lot to learn.

I will check out the contest links you mentioned, may at least point me down the right path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54