Creative Writing Contribution for @byn contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This is my contribution for the Creative Writing post by @byn. She is one of my most valuable mentors and has provided me great wisdom and irreverent humor and all kinds of creative entertainment throughout the decade I’ve known her and her wacky family. This photo was taken in the small town of Picher, OK, a forgotten ghost town abandoned with the presence of a toxic chemical found in the ground. I was exploring and came across this shattered mirror and just had to snap a photo. It reflected the brokenness of the town. I can’t wait to see what stories you come up with! Please do me a favor and upvote this post and comment my username @ikaraboutyou when posting your content with my photograph. Thank you! 9DEB5AC3-449F-457A-9A99-403FC490F391.jpeg
This is the link to the contest! https://steemit.com/contest/@byn/500-followers-creative-writing-contest-10sbd-in-prizes

Sort:  

Thank you so much for contributing to our contest. :) I would love to see your version of a short story based on what you've posted here.

The picture...seems sad. I guess it reflects the abandonment. Can't get over how stark it feels despite the fact that the color is pretty vivid...

I agree. It presents conflicting emotions from the colors. Great insight! Thanks for stopping by.

glad to see your work, and i will be using your piece for my creative writing project! Eagle UpComm.jpg

Wonderful! I can't wait to give it a read. Thanks for your choice!

sure thing! i hope you get some exposure and welcome to steemit! xx Eagle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66912.93
ETH 3115.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78