Your hair is falling out faster than you think. Find out why at 10. Punday Monday 90steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest5 years ago

Welcome to Punday Monday!

puntender.jpg

Hope you don’t mind a little self-promotion at the top, here. @steemfiction has published my work, along with the work of @stinawog,@janenightshade, @felt.buzz, @jeezzle, @manoldonchev, @giantbear, and @blueeyes8960 Check out the details here!
https://steemit.com/fiction/@stinawog/book-release-voices-in-the-darkness-tales-from-the-steem-blockchain

New To Punday?

Pull up a stool, order a spiked PUNch, and get to know some of the regulars. I'm your PUNtender, @improv.

How To Make a Pun

This contest is open to everyone. Here's a handy dandy guide on how to make a pun: Learn to Pun

Rules for the PUN-test:

  • If you hope to win a prize, your pun must be your original work
  • Puns must be relevant to the topic of the week to win a prize, but they can be very loosely related.

Last Week's Punday Monday:

Here is last week's Punday Monday, and all the puns that were eligible to win this week are in the comments!

Hang on to your PUNderwear. The Winners of This Week's PUNday Monday Are...


(GIF by @littlescribe)

Rookie of the Week:

No rookies this week! But grateful to the advanced punners for your puns!

Pocket Choice Awards:

BOOM Shaka-laka! That’s how it’s supposed to work! We had multiple audience members weighing in on their favorites. They put their POCKET where their mouth is and…
@richatvns came out on top!

You can see all the action here: https://steemit.com/pocket/@improv/4krsns-pocket-friday
(thanks for voting, @mustang88 and @steeminati)!

  • POCKET Choice Winner's Circle Season One:

@aloha-creations, @professorbromide, @tcpolymath, @miniature-tiger, @lilygolightly, @chrisroberts, @stinawog, @f3nix, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397, @littlescribe, @diebitch, @acolucky, @ablaze, and @paul.atreides.

  • POCKET Choice Winners' Circle Season Two:

@ablaze, @coinsandchains, @dollarsandsense, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397, @littlescribe, @jk6276, @acolucky, @deceth, @richatvns

Grand Prize (which isn’t bigger than the other prizes, just grander):

  • Best Pun

  • Best Pun of the Entire Week

  • Best Overall Pun

DRUMROLL PLEASE.....

@coinsandchains...I think he used all of them.
unnamed.png
I’m a little sorry no one else plays Magic, but that’s overshadowed at my joy that you all know the Myth books and the Xanth books and even the Flinx books! (Do you also know the Dragon and the George books?)

And What Prizes Do They Win, You Ask?

  • Full Strength, 100% Upvote!

Why, as usual, all the punsters got full strength upvotes on their submissions from @improv. This week they also got votes from @freewritehouse! They will next week, too! Together, these upvotes could total in excess of five whole cents!

  • SBI

Which are little bitty upvotes on all your content forever. See @steembasicincome for details. I’ll send one to all of our qualified entrants this week!
Our entrants were:
@richatvns, @coinsandchains, @acolucky, @paul.atreides

Our winners get bonus prize SBI for winning!

Congrats, @richatvns, @coinsandchains

  • @tipu Tip + @improv 100% upvote to the post of your choice

Our category winners will each get to choose a post (of their own or someone else's) and I will give that post a fully powered upvote and a @tipu tip!

This Week's Pun Topic Is:

pasted image 0.png
Airplane

As in,
How do airplanes see whether their pizzas are done cooking?
Pie-light.

I'm So Good at Puns

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!

@comedyopenmic seems to be on hiatus, so we’ll take a pause.




Sponsors, related content, prizes, and money

Sponsors!

@improv/ @freewritehouse

I mean, am I a sponsor of my own contest? Yes? I guess? Also, because I’m involved in @freewritehouse and they’ve/we’ve hosted Punday Monday events over on that page, I’d like to suggest that they (we) are also a sponsor! Regardless, check out the @freewritehouse community! Furthermore, they/we’re using their SP to upvote your puns!

@curie!

We are one of Curie’s chosen communities! Prizes have doubled in season 2, thanks to @curie’s sponsorship! Curie curators do tremendous work making sure unrecognized authors of quality content get recognized and rewarded! They do great work sifting through the heaps of posts to find the undiscovered gems.

Related Content:

  • Punday Monday Year One-Day contest results HERE
  • @freewritehouse offers writing and word-smithing contests every week
  • @steembasicincome has a contest round-up (that includes us) where you can find more opportunities to win SBI.
  • @contestkings features our contest and MORE!

Outside referrals that benefit me.

Coinbase:

Cryptocurrency investment wallet Join HERE and we’ll both get $10 of BTC

  • Hot tip, I buy BTC on pro.coinbase.com, then send it to bittrex to trade for Steem and send steem to my wallet here. It’s the most efficient way with the fewest fees I’ve found. If you’ve found better, let me know. - I learned from someone else that buying LTC and sending it to bittrex then trading it for BTC then trading that for STEEM is the least-fees way. Can someone confirm?

Robinhood:

Investment platform buying/selling stocks Join HERE and we’ll both get a share of a stock (probably worth ~$4)

Earn.com:

Small tasks for small rewards. Need a business or .edu email, Join HERE and we’ll both get $1 of BTC

Mannabase:

Sign up for universal basic income distribution funded by cryptocurrency Join HERE

Swift:

Yet another attempt at a UBI Join HERE

Swell:

If you’re interested in more traditional investing, Swell invests in stocks that have a positive social impact according to their standards, and has a referral program whereby they’ll match your first $50 investment. CLICK HERE for company website.

SBI

Do you like what I do, and want to support me with more than your upvote? Buy me Steem Basic Income, and we’ll both get returns forever! Just send 1 steem to @steembasicincome with @improv in the memo line!

Sort:  

I love anything related to aviation. I heard that the USA has a series of experimental aircraft and rockets that are used to test and evaluate new technologies and aerodynamic concepts. That is all I know at this point so unfortunately, I cannot X-PLANE it to you further.

Ba da bing...you've been punned, you see it is funny because the aircraft used in this program are known as X-Planes.

I'm new to the platform heard you were setting up a landing strip, so I decided to fly over. Normally I'm a big picture guy, you know the type that keeps him self 30,000 feet above the fray. But I decided to Buzz, I just hope my pun does crash and burn in an ugly wreak!

How was that for my 3rd comment on steem?

Not too bad... this stuff is just plane fun.

Thanks for joining in the Punday Fun! Come on over for some freewriting fun!

@freewritehouse <3 fun.

An excellent third comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for joining in the Punday Fun! Come on over for some freewriting fun!

@freewritehouse <3 fun.

I had got home from the dispensary with the newest Super-Duper strength Ganja. I got dressed in my best duds and went out to the club in search for a honey to vibe with.

Met this shorty. Wwe hit it off. Asked her to take the ride back to my crib. At my place, for the 1st time, she smoked the wacky weed, loved it and got way way wrecked.

I ended up marrying the Girl, and to this day my wife says on how we met that: She lost her cherry on a Trip to the Mile High Club by a Fly guy.

wpkwolfe_tagline.jpg

Thanks for joining in the Punday Fun! Come on over for some freewriting fun!

@freewritehouse <3 fun.

This week's topic is so fun that it is contagious. I think we will have a big turnout and a lot of punsters will catch this FLEW.

Thanks for joining in the Punday Fun! Come on over for some freewriting fun!

@freewritehouse <3 fun.

Gregg Loucanis the Gay Olympian who won all the those Gold Medals on the Spring board at the Pool. Later in life unfortunately had Trolls who didn't believe in equal rights! They made up a false story that he was a Terrorist. But he fought back by continuing to do good acts and proving them wrong in his daily actions, supporting others and showing a great moral compass. becoming a beacon for the LBGT community. It goes to show you even Dive Bombers can fly High!

Thanks for joining in the Punday Fun! Come on over for some freewriting fun!

@freewritehouse <3 fun.

Old Man Peller used to raise hell with the local government. He went to all the meetings. Finally, someone told him if he didn't like the way things were, he should run for office. He did. Now, I'm not saying I am proPeller, and I'm not saying I am against...

Haaaaa

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for joining in the Punday Fun! Come on over for some freewriting fun!

@freewritehouse <3 fun.

Here's a story about the early days of aviation. Supposedly The Red Baron's plane was always in top shape. because he was playing plane in hanger with his mechanic. Few believed it, but when he took to the sky's, it was obvious He was a "Bi, Plain" and simple.

Yea I. Propped that story up high,

Thanks for joining in the Punday Fun! Come on over for some freewriting fun!

@freewritehouse <3 fun.

What an awesome POCKET Friday, how cool was that! I think folks are going to be excited about this week's topic too. Infact, I think the week is going to FLY by!!

Hooray! This week it is PLANE to see that the good ole random word generator has made a triumphant return.

Did I tell you about my friend who played both sides of the street in love life, he had a sick sense of humor.. Whether he was in bed with a man or woman he would do the dutch oven treament on them... Yea he was giving them a trip BI air.

Yea I went there! I'm Jetting over to to upvote you all.

Thanks for joining in the Punday Fun! Come on over for some freewriting fun!

@freewritehouse <3 fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86