You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #26: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

JULIE CRIED

I met Julie in our year one in the university and we became friends when I discovered her simplicity and decency although in different departments in the faculty of Engineering.

Image source
We both came from a poor background but mine was favourable to an extent compared to hers but I
wondered why she was not a flirt even with the lack she was going through and with her beauty.
It was three days to our second semester exam that I saw Julie in a moody look as we studied for our exams. I questioned why she was moody, she delayed to say anything until I forced words out of her mouth and she said to me:

You have really being a friend and a brother to me but I never wanted telling you the current need since you told me your uncle that promised you some cash failed his promise. I have an assignment which will cost me 500 naira to get it done but I called my widowed mum and she said no money

I brought out the 600 naira on me and gave her, for the first time she hugged me as tears rolled down her beautiful face.

199 Words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61