Dreamer Contest: Dreaming costs nothing, in steemit a lot!

in #contest6 years ago

I'm here .. let's get start .. 

First of all I had not listened to the Pink Floyd band, to see this post a little more than 4 days ago, I spent most of that time listening to these two songs, among others but particularly these two .. (I hope don’t lose points for that lol). I had already participated in contests of the most common in this platform, I haven’t  had much luck in the lottery, (even in contests, I haven’t  won the first one) since I joined steemit, I just obtained in one of my post a little more than 4 SBD.   


  So, I found really interesting the amount that I saw in the title of the contest. The amount is ten times more than that I’ve obtained and I’ve seen in others publications. I didn’t  understand the essence of steemit, because I published and only got a 0.001 SBD ... until one day I realized that it’s all about a human network, a real community that stimulates our senses with content, where the dreams come true and develop on their own. It’s an amazing way to express us. The second that inspired me is the word "dreamer" Once time someone said me that “we are not human beings if we don't dream awake”. Our imagination is so infinite along with millions of neurons that we leave after being trapped by adulthood, only to concentrate on the "study, then work, marriage-children-family" and then we leave the dream to sleep.  

 At this point in my life, in which my age touches my mind in a constant way ... I wonder, Where are my dreams? I am a dreamer (I must admit) but caught in the constant fight to survive in a selfish world, in a day by day, to eat to be healthy, to play sports to be active and to work to earn a salary and be able to do all mentioned previously . That's a cycle, a vicious circle that doesn’t allow us to go further, that's where steemit comes in, a platform for dreamers, where the dreams costs a lot!. In that constant fight I can release a lot of serotonin and that better way to drain it and not saturate my brain of it than to publish and express myself, I can also inspire others, gain a follower, it is to see that I won a reader, someone who identified with my publication, someone who can become a friend, a builder of good ideas, inventions of dreams.. this makes my day and I can do it the same because we are a human network. Through the upvotes the users speak to me, the comments are connections, even though if there are few users who find the true meaning of what I published. In this world there is diversity and that is makes us human beings, it makes us interesting. That's the way it is “us and them”, inevitably it will be like that until we stop and let’s know when we say “No more turning away” and just we can understand that isn’t "me", we are we, we are everyone!!  


All the images were found through google

Finally I can say: We are "us and them" each one in its particular way, we are unique, that makes us individual beings that at some point we must use those differences with particular needs, priorities and interests and see that behind, there is a whole universe of ideas in common that can become in a big work, to get dream and go for it, maybe we will be crazy but with a latent and imminent beautiful reality.

Sort:  

muy bueno amiga somo soñadores, espero gane este concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67