New on Steemit? Try Contests... If you have never won a contest read until the end:-)

in #contest6 years ago

Contest.png

I still consider myself a newbie here, even though I have been here several months… Maybe I am just a slow learner, but I am still having trouble understanding various things. I did read the White paper… once in full… (my head just spun) then I refer back to it now and then… Every once and a while I get an ahhha moment where I say… Oh that is what they mean… that is how it works… why didn’t I understand that the first three times I read it???
One thing that I feel every new person should do is search for and actively participate in contests. The first one that I won was…
A sports picture contest… I was the only entrant… .464 SBD

https://steemit.com/sports/@sportschallenge/announcement-winner-of-sports-in-action-experience-contest-1st-edition-round-1

THEN….
The second time I won a contest I won more…

https://steemit.com/charlesfuchs/@stackin/winner-of-the-stackin-binance-contest-who-won-the-usd10-upvote
I did not say the second time I entered a contest I won… Most big contests that I see, are filled with comments like, I never win … I never win… Wow, that sucks and some similar verbiage… Did I mention that I see comments that say… I never win??? I won my first contest because I was the only person who entered… I probably entered about 35 or so, but there are tons of contests out there, but of course @stackin runs the best ones:-)

I will give a 100% upvote to the first three comments that I like below...:-) My first contest...

Sort:  

The contests are a great opportunity to gain visibility, besides the fact that you can win good prizes. When I find an interesting contest I always participate :).

Very cool, thank you for being one of the first people to upvote me, when I was getting started...:-)

ohh yes I remember, it was for my project of curation, I had wanted to support the quality. Unfortunately I had to pause it because of family commitments. Now I would like to bring it all on discord and continue inserting news, but I have to devote some time.

Hey @jaquith ! I think from the first one that you won, you also learned something new by that time.
By the way the second round of that contest just closed but soon will follow the 3rd one and other contests.
https://steemit.com/sports/@sportschallenge/sports-in-action-experience-contest-1st-edition-round-2-win-1-5-usd-in-sbd
In my opinion, contests are one of the greatest ways to keep the Steemit community alive and active and when it is combined with sports and healthy activities it is even better because it encourages something that gets you some other benefits except the money that you can get out of them.

Am a newbie as well and have never participated in any contest. Not because i wouldn't like to participate but because i don't know how and where to participate. I hope u will point me to the right direction. Thanks for sharing this @jaquith

Under TAGS on the left hand side click on "view all tags" there are currently 8120 trending contests, but there are many more if you just do a search by clicking on the magnifying glass above and do several searches... Here are the current trending contests https://steemit.com/trending/contest

I have entered a few contests but I m sure I don't post them correct. Not sure if I should just post and tag or try and comment with a link. You can't do that when posting from the app. 😁but I love it do will keep it up. If you can point me in the right direction that will be awesome

I answered this in another question above.. Check out this link https://steemit.com/trending/contest
I cannot copy and paste my other answer here or it could get flagged as spam... Lol

Thanks I will go check it out.
Now for a few contests😀😀😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61