You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Questions Contest #48 | Should euthanasia be legal? | Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest6 years ago

My family and I had personal experience how hard it is to decide on to continue the fight of my Papa against Lung Cancer or to just sign the paper that states that the doctor will no longer revive him whenever he experiences cardiac arrest again. It is only the machines that make my Papa live. At first, my Mama did not sign the paper because she saw that my Papa was still fighting despite all the tubes that are connected to him from his mouth to his nose and to his stomach. But when my Papa had another cardiac arrest, it was my Mama who stopped the doctor from reviving my Papa. We can really see in Papa's eyes that he is in deep pain and he is already tired. But he wants to fight for us his children. But we can no longer take on seeing him like that. So we all decided to set him free.

So based on my experience, should euthanasia be legal?

My answer is a big YES.

Because it hurts so much to see your loved one fight even if no matter what we do and no matter how long we wait, they will never be okay again. We are just lengthening their suffering. There are fights that are worth fighting for. But there are also fights that are worth surrendering for. Especially those fights that no matter what we do, we will never win.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70774.91
ETH 3779.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57