I AM A WINNER

in #contest6 years ago

image

I entered for the TECNO LIGHT UP YOUR DREAM contest on the 25th of June 2018 and my dream is to become one of the most successful farmers in Africa. Thousands of Nigerians applied from the 36 states of the Federation.

Alot of friends and family, steemians and friends of friends voted for me in order to make me enter the top 20. I am here to say thank you to everyone that supported me. God bless you all mightily and cause you to laugh.

It was an awesome experience. I pitched the dream of how I wanted to expand my ginger farm and what the benefits would be at large. Out of the 20 contestants, I was wearing the tag with the number "02" which made me the second person to pitch.

I gave it my best shot even though I had very limited time. I couldn't say everything I would have wanted to say. I left it all in the hands of God and went back to my seat. I watched the other contestants pitch their awesome ideas too.

I know understand how it feels to be under suspense when the final result is being announced. At some point, I was feeling like, whatever it is, I will just accept the result. The contestants from the 11th - 20th position were announced and I wasn't part of them, which meant I was in the top 10.

They were meant to announce 2 winners from the top 10 and the tension went higher as the Presenter kept prolonging the announcement. Suddenly I heard the winner of the TECNO LIGHT UP YOUR DREAM 2018 is Jeremiah Okoh and I went on my knees to thank God for the journey and the amazing victory.

July was a month of Laughter for me as I ended it in a grand style. The grace of God upon my life also had a huge part to play. I am so grateful to God for his mercies and loving kindness upon my life.

The second winner of the Grand Prize was also a young Nigerian with a plan to go into poultry farming. It was a remarkable experience and one that I will remember for the rest of my life. Thanks to all my supporters once again and my wonderful Steemit family. I am so so grateful.

Do have a lovely month of August. Cheers!! image image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61