You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway: Rational or Emotional?

in #contest5 years ago
  1. I think I am varying degrees of both.

  2. People are a combination of emotion and reason. If one can combine the two into a unified whole, that is a great thing. Unfortunately, so often people emphasize one or the other. They often become unbalanced in their behavior and others suffer as a result. I wish we could get back to being a unified whole, but I fear that the prevailing climate does not permit this.

Sort:  

I don't know... I think that people want to be a balanced whole.. but in a way "trying" to be a balance is not the same as "being" a balance. After all the balance is different in different people, and trying to be what you aren't is perhaps worse than disliking what you are...

The winners and the new question (Are you a ninja?) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-are-you-a-ninja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67597.54
ETH 3772.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55