[Last Week I Asked You] To Share Your Favourite Meme With Me

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Another week, and another LWIAY winners announcement! We only had a few entries this time, so I'll be picking the first prize winner, and then everyone else gets a SBI share to say thank you for entering! I asked you to share your favourite memes with me, and I think I knew the winner the second I spotted it.


First Place Winner - @antimetica

Source


I am in awe of this next level meme, I don't really know what to say but thank you for sharing!



Runners-up

@loosetooth

I do love the anti-inspirational memes, I have a whole folder full of them which I should probably share with you all. Thanks for sharing and entering mate, really appreciate it!



@calluna

I think 2018 means we can all relate to this right now.



@rentmoney

It's an old one but also a classic! Thanks for sharing.



@marceladiomede

I feel like this one is personal! I think I'd give the same face though if I was a teacher! Thanks for entering @marceladiomede and hopefully I'll be able to catch up with you soon, I keep taking time away from here and I know I've missed a couple of your comments.



Thank you again to everyone who entered, and your prizes have just been sent (I've nominated three of you myself, and @calluna has nominated @antimetica). I'll be taking this week off from the LWIAY contest, but just so that I can get a couple written up ahead of time and schedule them to post every Monday at 2pm (my time, probably not your time). Before I go, I'll just share this with you (thanks for the laugh @neenarose!).


P.S. If you're new here, you might want to check out my Ultimate Beginner's Guide To Steemit, which covers everything you need to know to get started making money and meeting new people on Steemit.



Enjoyed this? More [Last Week I Asked You]

[Last Week I Asked You] to Give me a Fake Fact

[Last Week I Asked You] to Recommend a Bad Movie

[Last Week I Asked You] to scare me in just three lines...




If this post is older than 7 days, please support by upvoting my latest post upvotelatest post

All images and videos are used without the express authorisation of the copyright holders. They are used under what's known in British law as "Fair Dealing" or under US law as "Fair Use" exceptions. For example, exceptions relating to research and private study, criticism or review, or news reporting. For more information visit the UK Gov website or the US Gov website.

Sort:  

Hello! good contest! Congratulations to the winners

You just planted 0.15 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johngreenfield

We have planted already 3534.19 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18888.12
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you so much! Glad you both liked it. I have a thing for the classic art references haha This was a fun contest I had a great time seeing the others too.

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98