The July HODL Challenge - Week 2...Or Week 1.5?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


Say it ain't so....

We're up!!!!

Yup you read that right, after 7 days of holding Binance Coin we're up for the week...

binance

That being said, it's not a lot but in crypto these days...We'll take it :)

Binance though...Had quite the week! It started off with popular crypto blogs talking about how it was a sure bet for an investment and ended the week with being responsible for the newest crypto meme...

Google this.... Funds Are Safu ;)


Apparently the API at Binance had a...Errrr...Hiccup and caused some downtime. If you think Steemit is fun during crypto drama, you don't know what you are missing on Twitter. All the experts weighed in, the general public had conspiracy theories...And all CZ (Binance's CEO) could do was poke fun at himself...


The July HODL Challenge   Week 2   Or Week 1 5    Plus 1 Daily.png

All in all, it was quite the week for Binance Coin and after all was said and done, it's now at $14.10 (as of 6pm eastern time July 4th)

Not bad huh?

After all that drama, FUD and conspiracy theories, BNB still performed this week!

Our 7 coins are now worth $98.70 up from $98.07 from a week ago!

Plan your retirement :)

I mentioned this in previous posts about our HODL challenges, there are certain coins and tokens I will be holding for the long term and BNB fits the bill. So regardless of what happens this month, rest assured I will continue to build my portfolio in BNB simply because...The company, the CEO, the product and the experience are amazing!

This month is gonna be a little different and I realized what I did for last month's challenge. I ended it early (June's coins were horrible...lol) and started this one before it should have been. So even though this is 'Week 2' it's more like...Week 1.5.....?

We'll monitor BNB throughout the entire month of July but again, this is a coin I believe in and will hold for years to come.

P.S. The main tag for this post should not be 'contest' I messed up when I published the post. Apologies for that. I was too quick to press publish instead of checking my work :(



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/the-july-hodl-challenge-week-2-or-week-1-5/

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

I like this journey so far. I will stay in touch with you for advice.

Awesome, glad you are enjoying it!

I am taking all positive news! :) I purchased LTC at $76.68 and as of 7/4/2018 @ 7pm CT it is $85.41 so that one I really like... :)

Nice nice! Yeah LTC is one of those coins I use daily too. But I rarely keep any because I'm usually buying STEEM with it LOLOL

I do understand that! I am going to HODL on this one... It is a good growth... I will take the momentum! LOL

Lol... Lets see what's up at the end of July. All the best to us

Yup...Not matter what though, this is a coin I'm holding :) Should be a fun month though.

Jon at least you are up for the first week.

LOL Dude I'm taking the wins....No matter how small they are.

I placed a buy and sell order already. Its just epic.

Can't beat BNB :)

This post has received a 2.21 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jongolson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00