WINNERS for My 1K Wednesday Contest : Tell Me About Your Greatest Scar!

in #contest6 years ago

winners.png

Words of thanks are not enough to appreciate all those who had commented and joined my first ever contest. Thank you for making it a success!

Note that I was wrong when I said I only had 19 entries when in fact, I had 20! Here is the list of joiners:

@drqamranbashir
@lizzyib
@abrahamcera
@musicayfarandula
@yadah04
@nedikix
@gyn
@botefarm
@reewritesthings
@olivia08
@czera
@fabio2614
@artgirl
@johnarvee12
@s3carlo
@leeart
@filnette
@summer14
@ange.nkuru
@tonie

All of our scars tell interesting stories, some will demand tears while most will make us reminisce funny memories. From those who had them because of fate or perhaps due to childhood negligence and carelessness, some had it because of the hustles of life and most of the entires talk about the manifestations of motherhood.

Every trace left in our bodies entail that at some point in each of our lives, we felt pain yet we persevered and we continue living. That although the scar didn't just leave a mark in our bodies but also a hole in our hearts, we are persisting, we fight and hustle for us to survive this roller coaster ride called life.

Again, we appreciate everyone who had open up the stories of your greatest scar. I have sent each of you 0.123 SBD, the 50% of all SBD earnings which I promised to be divided among all those who'll join the contest. Here's the proof:

transfers.PNG

And for the winners. Drum roll, please! Note that my winner decision is final.

3rd Place: @fabio2614

2nd Place: @s3carlo

Winner: @reewritesthings


Your SBDs had been transferred accordingly. CONGRATULATIONS!

winners.PNG




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto





Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Congrats to all! Everybody is a winner. Thanks, Jean!

The stories shared does make one shed tears be it of joy or sadness.

true ka jan sir..salamat din sa pagjoin!

Congrats to everyone! specially to you @junebride for having such a successful contest!

thanks john! appreciate your support!!

Always. No problem!

I want to say very big thank you for this opportunity to share ourselves with the whole world

thanks also for joining.. i greatly appreciate it

you're welcome sis!

yey, I won! hep hep hurry!😅
thank you so much @junebride. I now start loving my scars... see it made me a winner... yey👏👏👏

your scars are still lovable sis.. hehe

Thank you much for tbe price..Waiting for te next comtest pa more.

salamat ate.. soon.. kanang naa na sad daghang pondo.hehe

Jajaja good luck

Congrats on the success of your first contest. Thanks for giving us an opportunity to share ourselves.

thanks as well sis!

thanks also sis!

Thanks a lot @junebride for encouraging us to share the stories behind our scars. Congratulations to all the winners.

congrats sir! it's a great thing to learn about others' experiences too!

Yay! Thank you so much miss @junebride!
Again, thank you for initiating this contest. I don't often share my personal life here but this contest gave me the opportunity to share my story. I hope I inspired your readers and I wish you and your partner the best on your future endeavors. See you soon! <3 <3

you deserve it dai..thanks for joining again and sharing your story!

Uy thanks!

Congrats to the winners! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73