BeLikewatercolor II/ contest - TINY, Tiny,tiny subject

in #contest6 years ago

baner1.jpg




First 🔹 BeLikewatercolor🔹 ended last night, and we have winner for first round - subject FRAGILE

@graphxguy with his work Fragile hand


DQmaZoR8a6ZDZtFeW51yDUmQuLBNFCwaKwRyf8iCWaLLQ2v.jpg


Thank you @graphguy on your effort for making this great post with many useful information and winning first price in contest :)



Second and third price are not given, since we had only one entry.
Maybe we asked too much but @semipermeabile ( helping judge) and me are not easy quitters.



Today we go with second subject and it's

🔹 TINY... TINY... TINY🔹



Rules:

  • do what ever you like in watercolor technique but make it smaller you can ...We all have those small pieces of paper and leftovers from some cut parts..and they are great for making small art

◾️one work per entrance
◾️only new works will be considered, with several photos of process
◾️upvote and resteem this post
◾️make photo of paper, colors and brushes that you use and write down name of the brand (even if it is some brand noone has ever heard of!)
◾️add link to your post with entrance work in replay of this post
◾️all works must be submitted before March 11th 0.00 CET


Also, thank you @stillwatersart for giving idea for contest subject this week



Why to make photo and write about material you used?


IMG_0218.JPG


Many of us here come from different countries and use different kind of materials, professional, non professional, but also good one. By sharing this information we could all learn a bit more about materials that we never tried out.



Three prices will be sent to each winner day after closing date.

🔹First price will be rewarded with 5 SBD
🔹Second with 3SBD
🔹Third with 1SBD



Think BIG make it SMALL!

Main idea with making this contest @semipermeabile and I had, is to nurture and share love for watercolor art at Steemit

Sort:  

I'm happy to have won first place out of one contestant, especially since I was not completely satisfied with my work. Thank you very much though. I will continue to enter your contests which are sure to grow. I have a feeling this one will get a lot of contestants. I look at a lot of art on Steemit and progress shots are essential. I also really like time lapse videos. Otherwise you can't always tell what you're looking at.

Sometimes we are not satisfied with outcome of our work, but still others like them. And only we know about feeling of not so satisfied. Don't worry, just work and things will come to it's place. Thank you for nice words and hope you will join contest again @graphxguy :)

Congratulations dear @graphxguy!

I’m gonna dust of my scrap paper collection and see what I come up with :)

I'll try to send an entry :) I like tiny :)

Good to hear that @jnart, it would be great to see some tiny from you :)

I love the topic of TINY TINY TINY too Dunja.

I'll send a special request to Kali, the Goddess of Time to give me some of her Time.

How tiny is 'tiny'

I just found my paint brushes after cleaning up my workspace so I’ll definitely join in this week!

Yes :))) And it will be fun since paper should be small @vermillionfox. Thank you :)

I did this some months ago - and I tried to brake it. I'll post my paradise picture tomorrow or friday :) (this is just a teaser ;)
anlita illustratör fantasy jnart.jpg

What a fun contest! I love drawing and painting small things... perhaps I'll be able to collect enough time to participate this week!

That would be great @offbeatbroad :) This kind of small watercolors can be addictive :)

This sounds great, it's quite a challenge to paint tiny things. But I'll surely participate.

Will be happy to see your entry @hayleeng :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59