You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest for REAL people - SBD prize for one lucky engaging follower

in #contest6 years ago

Beep boop... Hello Friend , Promote your new post with --robot failure noises-- community building, interaction, and respect!

I too am tired of having a bunch of hollow followers. The real ones are still out there though, I have hope and think you should too :)

Sort:  

Wish we could ddos the fake ones into submission. Alas, Steem is impenetrable by ddos.

Welcome aboard, kill a bot today, you're entered :)

The hollow follower thing is getting crazy! I'm pretty sure, with no exaggeration, that about 300 of my 500 followers are following 2,000+/- people. Every time I post ginabot goes nuts with new "followers" instantly.
But I do have real followers, so I too have hope! ☺

I just had to revisit this. Since I posted ^^ that comment, I've gained 3 new followers who follow over 30,000 people. Seriously!!!

Yeah, not cool. I wonder if they're trying to follow everyone on steem. I get a bunch with every post as well, so maybe they only follow active accounts. Though I have no idea why. It's quite frustrating. I wonder what the revenue of bots is...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84