3000 Followers! Giving Away 100 SBD. RESULTS!

in #contest7 years ago

ROTTEN6b3fjtz.jpg

Thanks to all who participated in the contest last week!

So what was the magic number between 1 and 100?? Well, first, a bit of a recap.


There were some crafty answers such as:


"I choose 6, 8 and 9, can also be any number that ends in these."

Nice try, bub.


There were also some funny answers, such as:


"7 is a bad number because it ate nine! but out of fear I will pick 7 as my lucky number!"

This is total "dad humor," and I love it!


But, ultimately, there was only one correct answer....The hint is in the photo at the top...HAVE YOU GOT IT YET???

The image is one of John Lydon ("Johnny Rotten") of the punk band The Sex Pistols.

What year was punk "born"???? 19.....

........

............

.........

........

............

.........

........

............

.........

........

............

.........

........

............

.........

........

............

.........

........

............

.........

........

............

.........

number-77-1229207.jpg

'77!

Screen Shot 2017-10-22 at 5.27.59.png

Congrats to @ghostcode, @tiemenmoesker, and @yusaymon for guessing "77."

LONG LIVE PUNK ROCK!!! 33.333 SBD on the way to each of you! Congrats! Thanks to all who played!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

HOLY GUACAMOLE I can´t believe it!! thanks Yayyyyyyyyyy!!!!

But...

The Ramones' first album was released in 1976.

Yeah, actually, punk has been around since the dawn of time ;) Anytime someone says “Fuck off. I’ll do it my way.”

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

That was a nice contest, congratulations to the winners :)

Congratulations to the winners, I think I will also join in the next contest :)

Congrats to the winners! I used no logic in my guess, props to those who tried.

I'll give it a go for your 4,000 follower contest I suppose ;)

1977 was the best year for movies imo

Damn, I was so close....lol I guessed 74!

Always next time

Congrats to all those who won you lucky ducks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63