Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you for the great contest, @kristyglas!
Here's my list of favorite stuff, although it was a bit hard to pick, I have so many in mind:

  • 5 favorite artists - Albrecht Dürer, Alphonse Mucha, Antoni Gaudí, Stanley Lau, Ross Tran
  • 3 favorite books
    "A Whole New Mind" by Daniel H. Pink
    "Pride and prejudice" by Jane Austen
    "The Magic of Thinking Big" by David J. Schwartz
  • 3 favorite games - Deus Ex: Human Revolution, Devil May Cry, Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon
  • 3 favorite movies/cartoons - The Matrix, The King's Speech, Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge
  • 3 favorite songs/bands - Linkin Park, Evanescence, Daft Punk
  • 3 favorite animals - Cats, Panda, Owls

I'd also like to be tagged in your posts for notification, dear! ^.^

Thank you! I'm really glad so many joined ^^ So many new discoveries that I like.
Also Alphonse Mucha is the artist I was looking for :O Love his art, but never learned his name :D

Glad you like it, dear! Oh, Mucha is also my favorite artist. His works are so complex and beautiful! ^.^ <3 <3 <3

Loading...

Okay, let's have some fun ☺


5 favorite artists?
Ivan Bilibin, Maxfield Parrish, Jarad Barkdoll, Anthony Christopher, Mr. Blind Draw
3 favorite books?
Bukowski, Ham on Rye; Greene, The 48 Laws of Power; Ford, The Physiognomy
3 favorite games?
Chinese checkers, disc golf, toss-up between Skyrim and Fallout: New Vegas
3 favorite movies/cartoons?
Blazing Saddles, Regular Show, and can't choose between all the 80's action and martial arts movies I've loved
3 favorite songs/bands?
311, Rammstein, Deftones (Chi era)
3 favorite animals?
Oh, I can't choose just 3! Birds, and non-existent mythical animals like the qilin or kitsune.


You're right, that was fun!

Sorry for late reply :)
Ivan Bilibin brings back childhood memories, he illustrated some really awesome stories.
Also is one of those artists @gotmeens ?xD
The 48 Laws of Power looks very interesting, definitely got to check ^^
Thank you for sharing!!

No worries!

Yes, you got me, JB is gotmeens. His work really does inspire me. I feel honored to interact with a legend in the making. 48 Laws is mind-bending, in the best way. That was my experience with it anyway.

Take care :D

  • Shaun Ivie; Tony Wolf; Norman Rockwell; Frank Frazzetta; RodGon
  • Maus; Dropsie Avenue; Withe fang
  • Dunk Nation; Tetris; NHL
  • Remember the Titans; Donnie Brasco; Mistery Alaska
  • Creedence Clearwather Revival; Mark Knopfler; Sunshine Reggea (song)
  • Eagle; Lynx; Dog

Great contest!!

Sorry for very late reply :) Thank you for sharing! Interesting list, almost everything is new to me :D
Shaun Ivie's art is amazing, love it! Never seen before ^^

Great idea. I could elaborate on my list however it's more fun to explore the list and learn on your own.

  • 5 favorite artists? Bob Ross (my early inspiration), Tim Wilmot (watercolor artist), Winslow Homer, Vincent van Gogh, Joseph Zbukvic
  • 3 favorite books? The Name of the Wind, Homeland - Legend of Drizzt, Meditations (Marcus Aurelius' journal)
  • 3 favorite games? Dungeon's and Dragons, Fallout, Catan
  • 3 favorite movies/cartoons? Addam's Family, Caddyshack, Karate Kid
  • 3 favorite songs/bands? Opeth, Pain - Three Days Grace, Doors
  • 3 favorite animals? Dogs (all kinds), Cats, Ferrets

Thank you for participating and resteem! :D Your list is awesome, recognize a few things and googled some. It will be fun to check out in detail ^-^

5 favorite artists: Corey taylor, scarlett johansson, james hetfield, M. Shadows, marilyn manson

3 favorite books: Un verano para morir, el principito, el caballero de la armadura oxidada

3 favorite games: League of Legends, Skyrim, Resident Evil

3 favorite movies: the hunger games, the conjuring, titanic

3 favorite songs: So far away ( A7x) The unforgiven ( Metallica ) Dead memories ( Slipknot )

3 favorite animals: Cat, dog, horse xD

How scary is conjuring? xD I'm very curious, but never seen it. Only recently I have started watching horror movies.
I really should read the little prince, I never seem to finish it ._.
Sorry for late reply!

Loading...

Here‘s my entry 😊

  • 5 favorite artists:Van Gogh, Shavian, Audrey Hepburn, Anne Hathaway and Wang Xizhi

  • 3 favorite books:Pride & Prejudice, びゃくやこう and 琅琊榜

  • 3 favorite games:Onmyoji, Nintaii and Tetris

  • 3 favorite movies/cartoons:He's Just Not That Into You‎ (2009), Confessions(2010) and Legend of the Black Scorpion(2006);

  • 3 favorite songs/bands:I'm in Here, Hello Seattle and I'm Still Loving You

  • 3 favorite animals:Cat🐱, Rabbit🐰 and hamster🐹

Sorry for late reply!
Tetris for the win!! xD My brother @ivan-g occasinally streams it on Steemit haha ^^
Also really curious for the last two movies you mentioned ^^

Ahh, I'm happy to join this contest 😊

5 favorite artists? Adam sandler,Álvaro Morte, Will Smith, jim carrey, Kevin Hart

3 favorite books? Instrumental, by James Rhodes, Me before you, Jojo Moyes and The 15/33 method, by Shannon Kirk

3 favorite games? Wolfteam, Zelda and Uncharted saga

3 favorite movies/cartoons?the Incredibles, monsters inc and coco

3 favorite songs/bands? Coldplay, linkin park and mana

3 favorite animals? Dog, snake and parrot

I hope you liked my tickets, thanks for this opportunity and to help us to be able to achieve our goals, a big hug for you from venezuela

Thank you for joining! I reckonize a bunch from the list, but none of the books :D Really curious ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48