Daily Brain Games 39 - solutions

in #contest6 years ago

BrainGames cover New.002.jpeg

Hi everyone, thanks a lot for sending your answers to me!

DBG 39 was a test to see if you like creative (right brain hemisphere) puzzles, too. All the previous games required logics and had one or possibly two correct solutions. These tasks all develop the left hemisphere, which is dealing with language, numbers and analytical thinking. So I thought that for a change I would give you a "right-hemisphere" task... :-) This is the part of the brain that manages self-expression, emotional intelligence and imagination, therefore it is often referred to as the "creative side" of the brain.

I believe that you liked this game because I received 13 answers from 12 people. These were the ones you have sent in (not in the order I have received them) - there are a few really amazing ones, I really enjoyed reading them:

  1. two boats in a pond and 2 bushes
  2. two slippers on a mat that's slightly ragged on both of the sides
  3. A black-and-white rendition of the character Violet Beauregarde from the film version of "Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory", after she eats a piece of Wonka's prototype 3-course dinner gum and becomes inflated to look like a blueberry. The view is that of her shoes and then trying to go "up" from there.
  4. a fat man seen from below
  5. a person seen from the ground
  6. a personified ant face with its head down and eyes closed
  7. an upside down snowman wearing boots
  8. head of some amphibious creature
  9. mask
  10. sleeping baby
  11. sleeping emoji
  12. the view from beneath a very large person
  13. underneath a large person that is standing on a glass

Important!

There is another prize for this creative task, and that one will be decided by you! I offer 0.5 SBD plus 6 XP to the creator of the solution having the most "likes" from you! So please let me know in a comment below which is the creative idea that you like the most! (Again, I did not indicate who had sent the answer because I did not want to influence your judgement.)

These were the people sending me solutions this time (the first two arrived at the same time, so the "first-place" reward is split today:

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 15.02.45.png

The winners were @maikelmichiels and @im4g1n4t10n receiving 0.5 - 0.5 SBD + 3 - 3 XP. Congratulations!


I generated a random number to see who wins the 0.25 SBD. The random number generated was 7, therefore the winner of the random reward is the seventh person sending in the correct answer:

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 15.02.18.png

The random reward of 0.25 SBD + 3 XP goes to @davidblackwell. Congratulations!


Today's game arrives soon in another post!


Detailed rules and information on the scoring and rewards can be found here and here.

DBG banner.png

Source of images:
Cover
Author: Julia Freeman-Woolpert (a member of freeimages.com)
Banner
Author: Lisa Kong (a member of freeimages.com)

All other images and pictures are made by me.

Sort:  

I Discorded my vote in earlier due to Steemit having issues. However, I do want to make public the suggestion that I also initially submitted through Discord -- that it be mandatory for all entrants to submit a vote for another answer that is not their own, with the penalty for not voting being loss of any XP they would've gained from DBG 39 (including the bonus XP being made available here).

I agree with the suggestion for not voting to equal disqualification as a penalty.
Players must see the entire game through to the end.

Since I can't make my mind up, I used RNG to do the work for me:

rng.JPG

Voting becomes a popularity contest and is not why I love the Daily Brain Games. There are tons of contests on Steemit if I wanted to tickle the creative side of my brain, but not a lot of good logic puzzles.
I personally didn’t like yesterday’s puzzle game and do not wish to see anymore like it. But that’s just one persons opinion.

If I have to pick one... I rolled a 20 side die and got 8.
848F937F-330A-4C37-B39D-619E8341477C.jpeg

10 of above sequence.

After long consideration, I vote 12. But there is no clear winner in my opinion. I do like this creative kind of puzzle. I also like logical puzzles and love math puzzles. So as a second vote (for DBG), I go with a good mix. ;-)

sleeping emoji

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01