The Old Dog Announces: "Reaping What You Did Not Sow" Round Two Winners! Round Three Now Open!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Once again that was a lot of fun! I've picked out the top five submissions and each will receive a 1 Steem prize!

You can see the original contest here and here!

This Was The Premise For The Contest


The famous expression is "You will reap what you sow". In other words you suffer or benefit as a result of your own actions. For example:  

  • If you study diligently you'll pass the exam and if you don't you'll fail.
  • If you obey the speed limit you won't get a ticket and if you don't you will

Sometimes though, nature takes over and the opposite happens. A nice tree, flower or plant grows where you didn't expect it!

Here Are The Round Two Winners!



This crack in the stones is the perfect flower bed for these beauties! Way to go @gillianpearce!



This unusual plant was not to be denied as it seems to sprout right out of the stone. Thanks to our great Steemer @jlufer for this submission!



No one planted this fig tree inside the abandoned house but @bluemoon has already harvested it for a 1 Steem reward!



Here's another beauty captured by artist @carolineschell



This tree provided the perfect flower pot and @prettysnake captured it for a win in round two!


Payments will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallets  and let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending  funds with zero cost!      

The Graphene blockchains are the world's best! Fast, furious and we can scale! Feel the pride, feel the joy and experience the power of our Steem blockchain!   


Reaping What You Did Not Sow Round Three!
 

Contest Rules:   

  • Please show me an example of a flower growing where it was not sown.
  • Add the photo to the comment section below. Feel free to make a separate post if you like as well.
  • One entry per person 
  • There will will 5 prizes of 1 Steem each for the best entries.
  • The contest closes when this post pays out.

I'm looking forward to seeing your entries! 
Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 
 

 Until next time,

   
@kus-knee (The Old Dog)     

Let's Succeed Together!


Sort:  

@kus-knee,
Hope I could try to participate this contest! Looking for a good photography for it!

Cheers~

I'm waiting!

Thank you sooo much! you made my day :-D

You made mine!

:-)))

It was hard for me to choose. I put these pictures because I was not the only one to look at those plants grown among the bricks.

he3q51p3zs.jpg

mj0n18f1rk.jpg

Very cute, thanks!

I thank and hope to continue with this theme. This time I did not choose too much ... but I still have!

Hello greetings...
Here my entry for the contest "Harvesting what you did not sow"

CAM01554.jpg

Thanks for this!

Awesome theme! Hopefully mushrooms qualify too because this is what I found growing on our terrace one day :) Completely un-sown :)

IMG_20171010_112249.jpg

Wonderful mushrooms sir @phortun. I see big nail and root there, Is that the mushroom root ?

Thanks so much. Why not enter a photo? It's easy to do so!

Too hard for me to do

Posted using Partiko Android

Really? Why?

Finding blank pot in my house then planting something and then showing same

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing what can grow when you allow it to! LOL You may reap something beautiful! Thanks @kus-knee

Congratulation for all the winners. All nominator have great shot and all of you lucky. Thanks sir @kus-knee. I try to find good object for this contest. Please wait me sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

I willl wait!

This is my entry sir, I don't know the name but this picture I took when I visit my friends house.

IMG_2999.JPG

I took it by macro, thank you sir @kus-knee

This is great!

Thank you sir @kus-knee, now I try to find the object like in your last post. I hope I am lucky.

Hello @kus-knee..
Where can I comment on my photo to participate in the third round?

You can add it right here!

OK perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94