The Old Dog Announces: Sometimes Details Matter! Contest Winner!

in #contest5 years ago

This was another fun challenge to moderate and it had a surprising result!

In my original article, "The Old Dog Demonstrates: Sometimes Details Matter!", I explained how giving attention to details when constructing something can result in enjoyable beauty. My example was detailed stonework on wall and roads and I was expecting entries along those lines.

Why do I say that the result was surprising? It's becasue @artofwisdom looked for and found art where most would likely only have seen utilitarian ugliness!


Check Out What @artofwisdom Found!


He said, and I quote: "Looks almost like an art installation!" I agree!




As @artofwisdom zooms out more interesting shapes, textures and elements are visible!

Where Did This "Piece of Art "Come From?



From the winner himself: "While visiting Mundesley on the south-west coast of England I've come across some wave breakers"


What Looks like an eyesore from a distance can be turned into art when framed to capture detail from a minimalist viewpoint! 


I Have Awarded @artofwisdom 5 Steem For His Winning Photo!


The Payment will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallet and let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending funds with zero cost!  


I Will Soon Be Announcing a Fun Contest Based on This One


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my post. Contests help our community!  

 
Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
 


Until next time,   

       
@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

    

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

I applaud the winner!

Yes I do love your contests! I think you are a natural at running them. I think they are a great way for both new and old accounts to get plugged into the community.

Congratulations to the winner!

Yes. We are having lots of fun!

Thanks for the kind words! :) I'm still learning but photography is fun, sometimes in places less travelled one can find the unexpected...

Glad to have you here participating!

Congratulations! Excellent photos and outside the contest.

Yes the result was unique. Having few rules leads to more variety!

Yes, fewer rules mean more imagination.

Congrats to @artofwisdom. Resteemed :-)

Thanks a lot! I loved your entry too!

I like your contests, mate: keep hosting them! ;)

Everything is okay! 👌


You received an automatic vote, because I believe in you and I love what you create! ;)

A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

I love promoting !sbi status

Hi @amico!

  • you have 150 units and 511 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 2251484150906 or 1.689 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.338 $


    Did you know Steem Basic Income has a Quality Policy?

Thanks for your support!

My pleasure! ;)

Congratulations to the all winners D:) @kus-knee

Yes indeed!

Perfection matters with that too so great to see that You awarded the best !!! :D

Congratulations to the winner!

@ kus-knee hello dear friend, I share your opinion that good find and beautiful photo, congratulations for your fun quiz extensive to the winner
I wish you a wonderful weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05