The Old Dog Presents: The Modified Madness Contest! Round Two Cars

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

I spent a couple of days in Basel and I saw some unique modified cars while there. Thus is spawned round two of Modified Madness!

Here is a Sample to Get You Started!


It's not unusual to see a Bentley parked in front of a very classy and expensive restaurant. What is unusual is to see it painted in graffiti like this one here. It  seems to be advertising Les Trois Rois. Check out their web site and see how the elegance and expense of this place is contrasted by this bizarre paint job!


I saw this Bentley parked outside of a Hotel near the main bridge in Basel!


This highly luxurious ride looks like it just spent a tough weekend in the Bronx! 


Now It's Your Turn! Here Are The Rules

 

  • Show me a photo of a modified car!
  • Post your photos in the comment section below
  • The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet.
  • Maximum of 2 entries per person
  • If you make a post promoting the contest I'll try and give it an upvote as well
  • There will be at least 10 Steem in prizes. Perhaps 5 of 2 Steem each or 10 of 1 Steem each!
  • The contest closes in 7 days


I just had @dswigle donate 5 Steem for me to use in my contests. Here's what she wrote: "For use as prize money in your contests, use however you see fit and thanks for always running the best contests EVER!" 

That lifts my spirits, warms my heart and let's me know that we've got the beginnings of a great contest community in the future! Perhaps with our own SMT?!!!

Thanks @dswigle's 5 Steem donation we're offering 10 Steem in prizes and not 5!

That's the second donation I've received in the last few weeks and it shows that we have great potential!


Do You Like Contests?


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here  on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests help  ur community so spread the word!

Until next time,   

@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Lovely @kus-knee,

A Bentley....is it really.... ^__^

Thank you for having these contests!

Cheers from @bleujay.

Thanks for the support. Fun and exotic!

I saw your competition @kus-knee and was delighted. All because a few days ago he walked down the street of Lviv and became fascinated by the strange coincidence. There were a number of minibuses covered in graffiti in the parking lot. I felt I had to take a picture of them, even without knowing that you would have such a contest.

PicsArt_08-14-11.56.52.jpg

Thanks for entering!

Yay, finally a contest where I can use this shot that I took outside of a souvenir store in Playa del Carmen, Mexico :) Some of the things that the Mexicans love the most are bright colors and skeletons, that´s for sure :)

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivVGZdsKNdJouLDmrAt8o6F2mjNotq97wQsDy4AhtGBG9QJiC5jFm7NDbShw.jpg

Love the paint job!

@kus-knee,
Honestly until today I didn't think this might bring that beauty to a car! Pretty great photography and this is awesome!
$trdo

Cheers~

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Wow! Beautiful competition. I photographed this pretty girl - car on the streets of Budapest! Well, tell me, is she so sweet?
received_980276922311812.jpeg

Yes very pretty and sweet!

I'm glad you liked it, dear friend! Do you plan to go to Thailand for SteemFest?

Hi! No I won't be at Steemfest. Maybe at Decentralized 2019

I'd like to meet a creative person like you in real life :)

It would be nice to meet you and your nice family as well!

so cute!!!

With very high delay I (hopefully) succeed in participating in a contest that should not be missed. Thank you!


4iojpamqqa.jpg


rk1qf8kfji.jpg

Very beautiful!

In Thailand these party buses are quite popular i love the way these party bus owners compete with each other to who has the most modified party bus with the craziest sound system i have seen many getting around but the most awesome one that i have seen is this Transformer bus with the loudest sound system that will crack the roads up like a earthquake as it passes by you :)

Entry No #1

dodrjfy569.jpg

q0ggvb0a30.jpg

p85qpayck4.jpg

Hello @@@kus-knee, I knew about your contest for a participant, and ran here
This is fun, and I can't miss this round.
Here some shots I made to a crazy and fun car.

https://steemit.com/esteem/@samic/the-modified-madness-cars-with-bull-horns

Thanks for joining us!

This is going to be a fun one can't wait to see what turns up in this post.Money must not be a option to have a luxury car graffitied like that looks pretty cool actually :)

Hope to see an entry from you too!

Will be certainly scouting around the back alleys of Bangkok :)

@ kus-knee Hello dear friend, this week's contest is excellent. I don't know if I can find anything around here, my city is not custom cars. However I saw that they have presented very beautiful specimens.
Thank you very much for the fun you allow us each week. I wish you a great day

You always do your best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85