The Old Dog Presents: The Tricky Trunk Contest

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Like many of you I love trees. Their variety, their individual "personalities" and their majesty constantly astound me.

For this contest I want to focus on one aspect of trees. The trunk or "Tricky Trunks" as I'm calling them. I want to see unique and unusual trunks. Ready? Let's get started!


Here Is My Example For This Contest


I saw this "Tricky Trunk" on my recent visit to Germany. It's gnarled mass mesmerized me!


The beauty above the trunk contrasts the tricky tangles below!


Now It's Your Turn! Here Are The Rules!

 

  • Please take a picture of a "Tricky Trunk!" It must be your own photo not one that you find on the internet
  • Show them to me in your comments and I'll make a post rewarding the best ones!
  • There will be a prize of one Steem each for the top five
  • The contest ends seven days
  • There is a limit of two entries per person


Do You Like Contests?


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here  on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my post. Contests  help our community so spread the word! 


Thanks for following me on my blockchain travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
 
 

Until next time, 


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

That's amazing! Even better that it looks like it's exploding out of the path and wall.
Mine isn't quite as grand, but I thought it was quirky.

Posted using Partiko Android

Still very cool!

Wow who would have thought such a trunk would produce such flowers! Amazing!

Here is one I thought was cool!

cropped P1180082.jpg

Pretty cool, but even better is the tiny pot it is in (part of the bonsai tradition!)

P1180082.JPG

P1180083.JPG

Wow who would have thought
Such a trunk would produce such
Flowers! Amazing!

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

@kus-knee,
Seriously I like this contest, but I still don't know whether I could find a tricky trunk like what you have captured as the sample photography here!

Cheers~

I think that you’ll find one!

Tricky Trunk - I love this theme :) Let me submit one of my most recent tree shots. These are the Quindio Wax Palms - the tallest palm trees in the world and the iconic tree of the Corora Valley, Colombia. I just published a post where you can learn about the palms and the place :)

4od4FA9FGiMvFQSyyWGJrhZechDX2Kjzd5PYt6PT1jztCFjeGFGWYcamGfbEVGv9D5BiW6ANTM9s4nwU6sarfXS42oEWixsenC6Yo6m2KrTukzsEX7TC2Z973JxKqL5ooKTvUDze4DB9Sgerzbi4U5Ukyck1fMHJcbZybktHxPmCdEWnvXd64QzC1vUW413iGpKoYn6BpdTLwnTFfgufqFgHw.jpg

If those trunks are not tricky enough, climbing them surely is! :D

Absolutely amazing. I want to see a picture of you at the top grabbing a coconut!

Haha that would be cool :) They reach up to 60 m in height.

WOW, SOOOOOO tall!

This is one of my favourite trunks, looks a little like a serpent to me. Taken in the stunning rainforest at the Bunya Mountains National Park.
IMG_9097asda.jpg

You nailed it with this one!

Thank you!! : )
You've got to love nature and all it's wondrous things!

Incredible. I have seen some bizarre trees but this one really stands out. Awesome shot.

Thank you @phortun, nature at its best! It's amazing what we can find isn't it!!

Exactly ;)

IMG_20190429_183041574_HDR.jpg

Michael JACKSON tree (!!!)

1558555733396.jpg
See more in my post: https://steemit.com/greek-trail/@gladiatom/michael-jackson-tree

My participation: olive trees ... I am in the Greek period. I also made a post.
Old Dog's contests!


5dt9byoo5w.jpg


tv8dfdcp0u.jpg

Who knows what caused it to deviate so suddenly during its growth?

image.png

image.png

Thanks for hosting this awesome contest, @kus-knee! ;)

Here's a tree trunk I found in Beijing:

camera download 696.JPG

Very tricky!

Oh dear. I was hoping you would say: "very trunky" - so I knew I had a shot at a prize.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71