The Old Dog Presents: The Weird is Good Art Contest!

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

If you enjoy the weird and think that different is good then this contest is for you! I'm looking for strange things that have been created to draw attention. Works of art forming the theater of the bizare!

I got this idea while visiting the city of Monza yesterday. I happened to walk by a building with bicycles mounted on its outside wall.

This is What I Saw


I got up close to take this shot which offers you an optical illusion.



Here's what it "really" looked like. A little bit seedy but of great interest none the less!


Now It's Your Turn!


  • Show me a photo of some weird is good art that you've seen
  • Post your photos in the comment section below
  • The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet.
  • Maximum of 2 entries per person
  • There will be at least 5 prizes of 1 Steem each
  • The contest closes in 7 days


Do You Like Contests?


If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my post. Contests help our community so spread the word!  
 

Thanks for following me on my blockchain travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
 
 

Until next time,  


@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

IMG_20170830_165248.jpg

IMG_20170830_165259.jpg

Definitely this is the most weird bar I have ever been :DD
Costa Rica, Puerto Viejo

Indeed it is of high interest!

It's pretty unique way they draw attention

Hey Kus-knee,

Could I catch a ride? I can't seem to get my van to work.

IMG_7892.jpg

This beaut is parked outside the Vancouver Art Gallery:)

A confusing ride to be sure!

It's amazing how they can get something so awkward and heavy to hang of a wall ever though it is only the body shell of this Studebaker car it still has weight i saw this in the entertainment area of Pattaya , Walking Street in Thailand . It hangs in the walkway of entering this live music rock 'n' roll club.

Entry No - 1

DSC05642.jpg

Weirdly wonderful!

I rather be driving it around then having hanging on a wall...lol !!

The Weird is Good Art Contest! - Devil signature


Here is the entry to current contest run by @kus-knee HERE

Pretty weird street art installation at the local Art House. A mannequin with Maleficent horns painting some graffiti (most probably devil sign) . Who knows :)

Enjoy!


L1017834.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photography/@axeman/the-weird-is-good-art-contest-devil-signature

That is very strange!

I found these cast iron statues quite fascinating i really don't know what they suppose to represent it had no description signs they were just mounted to the ground sitting 6 floors up out on a podium of this huge shopping mall with a great view , maybe representing... Stairway to Heaven.

Entry No - 2.

DSC00895.JPG

DSC00892.JPG

I thought so also really cool !!

Oh wow that's really cool Old Dog!
Looking forward to what the peeps have to come up with !

Me too. Hey maybe there will be one from you!

Hello, @kus-knee!

My entry is this sign, I haven't been able to figure out what it means. Never think it will come in handy one day ))

20140914_114514.jpg

Very weird!

Thanks for this fun contest! I wish we could enter more than twice. :)
Here's my first entry:

Have a nice day, @kus-knee! I don't know if I understood the challenge.
IMG_8816.jpg

Thanks! 🙂

I like this one, too!

Thank you, as well!🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95