The Old Dog Shows: A Greener Option That Comes in Red! With a 5 Steem Prize

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

While in Ascona last week I came across this candy apple red beast of a scooter that looks like a motorcycle. It struck me as an awesome sporty alternative to most other scooters of its class.


This thing looks like it must rip! But does it?



It's easy to park. Just stick it with the bicycles! I love the fat tires and the chopper forks!



Here you can see the label which "identifies" this scooter as  Gilde Gallery. Lot's of chrome!


Can You Identify This Sweet Ride?


I searched on the internet to see if I could find some specs for this beauty but to no avail! Can you help me? I offer a 5 Steem prize to the first person to tell me the following:


  • What is the make and model?
  • Is it electric?
  • If yes, where is the battery?
  • How fast can it go?
  • How far can it go on a single charge?
  • What is the retail price?


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 


Until next time,       


 @kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

@kus-knee,
I think it's electrical too! Seems a good one, hope it will be available here in my country soon!

Cheers~

Yes it’s a beauty

Well I think I would feel a bit sketchy on that one, but I sure would like a Vespa. Check them out. https://www.vespa.com/us_EN.html

I am sure you would look cool tooling around on one. I took the liberty to pick you one out: may I recommend the the GTS Super 300 coz it has a snappy 300cc engine and comes in that green that you favor (from the car the other day). Yes, it may set you back seven grand or so, but that is nothing when Steem moons again!
https://www.vespa.com/us_EN/vespa-models/gts-super/gts-super.html#

Great choice. Thanks!

Could your ego afford (to ride around on) one of those? Looks expensive!

I would be proud to do so. It could be viable transport around Lutraki!

I can only buy stuff mad in EU countries. Otherwise the taxes are deadly !

I keep seeing these nice designs and again the battery range is too low can't make it through the day with single charge.... I hope the next gen higher capacity batteries come very soon.

Let’s hope!

Are you sure that even have a battery?

Not 100% My son and I were discussing where it could be. I'll amend the post to reflect that.

@ kus-knee hello dear friend, happy day
This thing is amazing, every day new things appear that invite great fun. thank you very much for letting us know this incredible motorcycle
I wish you a prosperous week

Thanks for having a look!

Teasing me with such a cool RED colour hahaaa 😁😁😁. I would like to have this awesome iron horse as well:) It looks really shipshape and fashionable.

Oh, this looks like one of those cool electric ones. The 'battery source' is slim and built into the body of it I think.

Yes it is a cool electric one’

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94