You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milestone Moment + Contest // Let’s Bring More Women onto the Platform - 10 SBD Giveaway!

in #contest6 years ago

I'm pretty sure we make up only about 8% of the population here. Although, I never feel the disparity. Everyone is an avatar to me. But when I do come across women, they usually tend to be pretty much my favorite steemians. Not sure why -- maybe it's because I am one, maybe it's because I relate more? Maybe it's because I have a secret bias. But most of the women I know on here are rockin'. Whereas not all of the men I know on here are rockin'. Although most of them are as well. So for me it's a mixture of formal meets informal review of the subject.

I think some girlsies are getting too carried away with the idea, like it's some kind of problem. I think the only problem with it is it would be cool if we had more women in crypto. But the ones I know (@heiditravels, @coruscate, @whatsup, @bethelea, @patrice, and more, are incredible women.

Sort:  

Great reply (as always), but one notch up here for bonus points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85