Drop Your Valuable Answer Contest: Week - 2, Win 5 STEEM very easily!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I just got a “sensible” idea about a joke one of my group mates shared on our GC. Thank you @g10a because if not because of you I will not be able to start this contest at an instant!😄😄😄. This will be the second round or Week 2.


If you want to check the winner of the first round you may visit HERE.


8 tips for second round interviews_940x485.jpg
Source

After the success of the first round, I got more than 30 responses to my first question of the week, I decided to make this as a regular weekly challenge.

What am I looking in here is the best answer to the question, a question that generally derived from realities of life. Things that we do or usually encounter in our day to day lives.

Perhaps we would learn from those answers and maybe get some hints on relevant things that we should do in life, in every situation, in any circumstances.

The answer that I find the best of all will receive 5 STEEM (my initial prize hopefully will be increased soon).


This contest will run for 7 days starting today up to February 24.

The Rules:

Share your valuable thoughts/answer to the “QUESTION OF THE WEEK” in the comment box below. You may attach photos to your answer.


Your answer should be not less than 2 sentences although you can submit a long comment/answer as you like.


One #steemit account is allowed to submit a maximum of 3 entries. Submitting 4 or more will disqualify you to win this contest.


Like many others I also would like a free endorsement so you need to re-steem this post to qualify, I wanted to reach more people to get a chance to increase the prize in the next round.
Winners will be announced within 24 hours from every end date.


For this round, I am expecting similarities of answers but I will pick the best presentation. You will be rated on how you present your answer.


Thank you for participating!


“QUESTION OF THE WEEK”


What is the one material thing that you cannot live without?


I would like to thanks also the following steemians who participated in this contest, you may check their awesome contents:


@levinvillas
@g10a
@junebride
@jie28
@tjcdc
@neekalert
@zoeroces
@xabi
@wondratv
@juviemaycaluma
@yohan2on
@janeynarzoles1
@ismesikero
@tonie
@korinkrafting
@deevi
@abs-pointilisim
@ishanvirtue
@delpha
@hafiz34
@fukumineko
@maricrisbasco
@superjongky
@ishang
@aoife12
@allerie00
@loudetteiam
@coderzairos
@jun2
@charvy

Again congratulations to @blincent our FIRST ROUND WINNER.


Steem on everyone!



Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!



Sort:  

If there is one material thing that I cannot live without, then that would be my inhaler: Ventolin Rotacaps Inhaler.

I've been asthmatic since I was a toddler. I was instructed not to eat this and that, not to do this and that. But since I’m a stubborn fella, I want to do the things that I’m prohibited to eat and to do. If my nose circumference starts to expand and I'm hardly breathing with a whistle, then hello inhaler it is.

I have two inhalers but this one is my favorite. It works like a nebulizer. And, there is a 0.5% chance that I’m going to forget to bring my inhaler. If that 0.5% happens, a drinking straw or the body of a pen will do.

Right now, I haven't taken my inhaler for alomst 2 months already and it's a good news. However, asthma is a dangerous respiratory disorder so it's a must that whenever and wherever I go, it should be on my sling bag.

IMG_20180223_201906.jpg

Oh I didnt know and good you were able to indulge yourself into dancing. What i know if you have ashma you shouldnt get tired.

Anyway dont ever forget to bring that inhaler.

My doctors in Iligan forbid me to eat chocolates, mango etc etc and not to do tiring things like dancing. When my mother decided to change my doctor, (in CDO), I was very happy. Hehe. My doctor told me that I can eat anything and do anything, iff, I have my inhaler, Seretide. And if I'm at rest I'm more prone to asthma attack. How ironic.

haha good doctor

What is the one material thing that you cannot live without?

I can't live without... INTERNET!!!

My Pocket Wifi and Broadband Stick

Simply because... when there's no internet, there's no steemit, there's no life!
Man, there are so many things we can do with the internet. Socialize, gain more friends, share your photos, STEEMIT!! play online games, have fun, chat with the gang, earn money!! gather news, do online research, learn more about cryptos, yeah!! how can I live without it? what's the use of your device if it doesn't have an internet connection? darn... that's... bboooring....! :)

haha nice...

That's also my answer internet, hahaha ngita nalang ko lain.

P_20180208_192305_BF.jpg

This are the thing who i have valued so much. God use theme to care for me.

P_20180218_115615_BF.jpg

Even in my weakness and strenght they almways at my side.

Show them back the love, let them feel you love them more than any other things around.

First of all i would like to thanks @long888 for organising such an beautiful contest.I am glad to be here.So coming back to the question,the only material thing that i can't live without is my smartphone which helps me to connect to the people living in different countries,it is also a source of knowledge for everyone as it is providing the facility of different things most importantly internet which is the second material thing that i can't live without.Lol! Also i could become a member of such an amazing platform i.e. steemit only through internet

good point you have there, and yes I also consider my phone as one of those material things I considered I cannot live without.

The one material thing I simply cannot live without are my glasses because I guess without them I would probably be unable to read this post in the first place.

Hehe me too, my glasses is one of the things I need to bring every day.

One material thing that I can't live without--- is money... I can't buy my basic needs, for instance food etc. Practically, we need it in our daily lives to survive. It doesn't mean I'm in love with this thing, but it can help other people when in needs. Though money can't buy happiness, people still need it.

Hmm, I am thinking about living a life without money but everything is provided, is it possible?

maybe if we live in a forest with lot of resources and hunt some animals, or in an island catching fish and eating some fruits, seems like old times sir, healthy lifestyle, no technology and no war against money ehhehehehe jus a simple life but happy.

yes i want to go back to that time...

Hmm, how about no money but with a lot of steem/SBD? hehe

I can't live without mosquito net at my feet while sleeping, If I can't sleep I soon to die that is why so important to me, it is addicted lol😊

haha i personally know someone like you i think 2 or 3 of them

Hindi po ako sasali alam ko ng ako winner, idonate ko na lang prize hahaha wala naman ako nabasang bawal magyabang 😂😂😂

o nga no ano gawin ko edit ko nalang? haha dami naman gumagawa wala namang sanction hehe

Oo nga at mismong mga butanding pa nga nakikita ko eh inedit ko rin po comment ko hahahah 😂

edited, thanks sa reminder hehe di ko na memention upvote in my next contests...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78