Celebrate International Womens Day

in #contest6 years ago

Self-esteem and Media Objectification

First of all I would like to thank @beanz for the opportunity he gave us men to participate in this contest and express our opinion.
I chose this subject because I particularly consider the use of women as objects for sexual satisfaction to be very outrageous.
The social media make it clear that the woman who has value is the most beautiful, the one who is exuberant, the one who has great curves, that is, the one who fulfills the beauty standards established by society. And they use women to sell products, from toothpaste to perfume or deodorant, usually shown to a naked woman or with very little clothing.

3chicas.jpg

The media industry knows that women attract attention and therefore generally use it in two ways:
As a decorative object: the beautiful woman is just an ornament, another element of the advertised product.
As a trophy: women represent male success, to satisfy the tradition of our society. The woman is seen as yet another possession of the man.

The unfortunate thing is that these messages, when transmitted through the media, reach and influence many people and can affect the self-esteem of many women who, by not matching the stereotype of women who sell the media, affect their self-esteem.

That is why I want, from this magnificent space that also offers us @beanz men, to tell all the women of the world that they are very valuable, just for the fact of being women.
Next, I would like to share with you this poem that comes from my soul, because of the great admiration I feel for the woman:

Woman: You are the most beautiful creation of GOD, you are unique, wonderful and beautiful.
ALWAYS remember:
You are not worth more for what you possess, nor for your accomplishments,
or your great beauty,
you're worth for yourself, for your culture.
I've known them as their mother, sister, friend and wife.
and today I can say, as a man, that there is no more beautiful experience.
Thank you GOD for creating them and thank you for giving me the opportunity to love them.
When I see their efforts, struggles, strength and joy, I wonder who was the asshole who called them "the weak sex.

With Love for all the women, may GOD bless them all!

bebita.gif

(My mother tongue is Spanish. I resorted to writing this article in the google translator. I hope my message can be understood, thank you very much).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71