STACH Short Story Contest #30: 199 words

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


MY FRIEND OF THE FOREST
When I was 12 years old I went to a vacation with my parents, they rented a farm but as I love nature I enjoyed the countless groves that surrounded the farm, I spent most of my time wandering through the woods, daydreaming watching the birds and butterflies, insects and animals for a child that was paradise a magical and wonderful world. One day I came to the Bear forest leaving the sun behind to enter another world where the trees were columns and the flowers were carpets, that day I came across an old woman who had binoculars on her neck and told me that if she had seen a White owl that had escaped his cage and feared that the hunters killed them. I was puzzled I did not know if I believed him or not but he showed me a book that he brought in a bag and showed it to me. From there we became inseparable we always talked about nature and she taught me what I knew, until my vacation ended and I had to return to my home in the city, but I will always have my valuable memory of my friend from the forest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99