You Pick the Story, I Write it Contest, You Could Win $175, Winner day three! take two

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


@markrmorrisjr just hit 3000 votes, so I want to have some fun! I'll be putting up some writing prompts each day. You vote for your favorite, and the one that gets the most votes, I'll write for the next day! Plus, follower who picked the winning prompt will be selected by random drawing to get 25% of the payout from the story post, AND have a character named after them. So, check it out! # Thanks for playing, here is today's story! And the next contest can be found here.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  


Because we love him and he help us with a lot of info

Wonderful challenge post
Much better and fantastic post

Nice.. Its interesting.. Congrats for 3k followers.. Happy i am one of them
Its interesting post.. Here is a suggestion it ll be more nice if you write a good detailed post about contest rules and reward.. It ll attract mote people here.. I am not native english speaker so understand better written work then videos.. I underdtand videos also but it took mote time to understand it than writing

Well, there is such a post. But, you can't put it here on dtube. Find my blog, before you give advice. Thanks.

In fact, there is a link to that post, in the description above!

Yeah you are right..
Sorry about it
It was missing from me
I did not notice it but now i checked your other posts mentioned here

Thank you for mentioning it, actually, I hadn't realized I could build a post that big under a Dtube video. So, I learned something new thanks to you!

You are welcome..

Few days ago i wrote a story for jerrys conyest and it qualified so now i am serusly thinking about chosing it as a work.. Still dnt know that i am perfect for it or not.. Actually i need a good serus reader who read my story and tell me that i have ability or not? May be someone will tead my previous and tell me about its actual standard..

I had a dream the other night that would make for an impressive story. I think it was about war. I can remember knowing I had to travel east to find sanctuary because all the men were being hunted to extinction and everyone was abandoning their homes and hiking to the east, or stowing away on trains. Right before I woke up I was being chased by the executioners through a wasteland of tattered homes and streets. It was freaky!

You should write. Just start with one scene, post it, then write the next scene. I've made a ton of money doing that.

I might give that a try. When I was younger my entire school would sit and listen to stories I would just make up. We only had 13 students, but I kept their attention! I was only like 12 at the time, but I think I could still do it.

I guarantee you could. Try reading a couple of noir short stories to get that biting, bullet point style in your head. It's super easy to write and it grabs attention. I came up with my next one tonight too. In the near future, biometric data prevents anyone going anywhere, unless they can do it inside someone else, so there are these psychics called conduits, and people called shells, who rent themselves for absurd amounts of money to allow others to have their consciousness injected into them by one of these people. Not sure of the plot yet.

Wow, 3000 that is a whole lot, I hope to get to that point someday. Congratulations on that achievement because it is not my having 3000 people following you. I am happy I am following you. About the contest, I am so much interested and would love it if you explain more about it.

I see that actually makes the contest much more fair. Cool mark can’t wait for the next contest

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

wow amazing !!! 3000 votes , hope someday i will also reach that.

Congratulations @markrmorrisjr, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 1268 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $12016.52. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00